Sorry but I won’t upvote or reward any comments on this blog - its about who rewards and curates the best.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sorry guys, I won’t be offering any reward for commenting on this blog. The reason is that I am writing about some articles just published showing how beneficial it is to get an upvote from me. So for just THIS article only, I won’t upvote.

You are still welcome to visit my other blogs, and I will upvote the most interesting and useful comments. I don’t reward short comments like “Awesome post” or “Thanks for shaing” which don’t reference the subject matter or take part in a debate on the topic.

My attention was drawn to the blogs by @boddhisattva. I was delighted to find my name in the list of the “top” curators for the last few days. Here is his most recent post on the topic:

0A9D6F09-9CC1-4FE3-8180-30A7ACF70988.jpeg

Here is the start of the list, and below are some shots of my ranking on recent days.

68FB61ED-312D-4954-A1AB-67924DD42537.jpeg

This is an interpretatation on the numbers:

B3EA0F33-C345-4E0C-90BE-DB25239E5DBF.jpeg

Here is my ranking in the top 100 over the last few days.

53233C57-AEFD-4D55-A2BA-C2C19618F05C.jpeg

A1B2474B-4382-43C3-8817-AA9F4FFF6237.jpeg

56B7BF0E-83A4-4400-8000-19168367A113.jpeg

Thanks @boddhisattva for doing these calculations!

Sort:  

It is an excellent news, for me it is a pride to know that you are in that position with so little time in the community. money is not everything in life. the Friendship, family, faith. They must be in the first place. Since I've known you, I've seen that you're a beautiful person. and you deserve a long life full of joy and abundant blessings. the bible says, give grace, what grace you receive. others call it the law of attraction. Congratulations, my friend. I celebrate it from here with you.

G'day, The way I see it, there are very specific concepts of Steemit that are very important but not realised or understood by a lot of people on here.

From my perspective, this is what I find important:

  • Take the time to actually read posts that interest you and just scan through the rest.
  • Once read, leave a meaningful comment that reflects the time the person spent putting it together.
  • If the post impressed you, reward the author with an upvote. (I only focus on good quality articles that interest me so all my upvotes are at 100% or I don't vote at all)

To me it just seems that not enough people take the time to put some effort in.
There is too much auto-voting, bot voting, soliciting, begging and plain spamming, taking away from the core values of Steemit.

You seem to support the same principles as I do, so keep pushing out the quality articles and rewarding where you see fit. Well done!

Hello friend, I see nothing wrong in not rewarding this publication, because you are very generous you are always waiting to vote the comments on a very good scale, and I congratulate you because you have a good job, it is very generous, there are many healers who give a tiny percentage but you surpass them, you see that you are not a lover of money, and that speaks very well of you. Congratulations! @swissclive, Saludos y bendiciones.

I like you, you seem like a honest person. You had some bad luck with the comments spam especially because you have a lot of SP and your upvotes are worth a lot. Something I have found pretty fun about this was a bot commenting to the Steemcleaners report that I have just written about (it's not that I am trying to promote my posts, they are unsuccessful anyway :)). Same because that you have a lot of SP, it allows you to curate much better. Go on, never stop making this a better place and congrats for the job you have already done!

@boddhisattva keeps doing these calculations on regular basis

I watch these @boddhisattva reports and appreciate your doing this very much.

I reward comments as well, but give a much lesser reward to my friends. It does not matter though - so few upvote comments - so if you do - you stand out.

I think you should most definitely take it slow for a couple of weeks and let your power recharge. You are only voting with half power and so dilute your vote unnecessarily. You have power the envy of all! Enjoy it!

I keep my power above 85% now and see a good difference in my upvote value and curation reward.

Thanks again for taking the time to do this. It's people like you who make the place less depressing for gasping minnows.

Upvoting is essential part of ensuring steemit's success. In theory, it supports great content, and I believe it largely does. But there isn't enough upvoting going around.

This steemian thinks the problem is getting worse. I don't know if I entirely agree that it signals the downfall of steemit, but the problem does exist.

Everyone should do their part in upvoting.

Swissclive obviously understands this. Thank you for all your upvotes!

I think this is excellent. These figures simply show that you're doing the right thing by rewarding people who value your material and comment accordingly to encourage further discussion of the same merit.

Not sure if you feel this is a bad thing at all, because I believe it's precisely what Steemit is about, and what many people have lost sight of. I'd be doing the same exact thing if I had your weight in the platform.

I am very glad that you are interested in my work. I Actually believe that in the first place the work of curators is a great work. Secondly, it is support for other authors. Thirdly, this is a benefit for the entire Steemit community.
Therefore, I myself was interested to know who these people are who are doing this kind of work. And when I could find out, I decided to share this information with the rest.
A lot of newbie users thank me for this work, because they learn from my articles how the distribution of awards is arranged and who in this work brings the greatest benefit.

good work like it and upvoted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83