Oh, how I wish I held onto all my SBD....

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

      In my time on Steemit I've probably earned around five hundred Steem Dollars. Due to me not having a job for the majority of my time on here I've always cashed out the same day I get my payout, which is something I now seriously regret. Almost every time I've sold my SBD I've gotten approximately $1 a pop. Sometimes a bit less, sometimes a bit more.

      I'm sure everyone now knows that SBD is valued at nearly $9... which is insane. Assuming I've gotten exactly five hundred Steem Dollars in my time writing on here, and held them all until now I'd have $4,500. From my last large payout alone I'd have $1,080. When I noticed the insane rise in price a few days ago I was instantly filled with regret, although I had a good laugh after the initial shock wore off. I'm sure a lot of people can relate to this sentiment. I just felt like ranting about my regrettable decision making a little bit.

In actuality I don't think anyone could have predicted the massive surge in the value of SBD. It was created with the intention of always being valued at around $1, and now it's worth ten times that. While it would be great to have held onto all my earnings until now... I doubt very many people actually did that.

Sort:  

Well, in a way I kinda regret it as well that I changed my SBD when it was only 2 dollars. But, at the same time I regret not changing STEEM in Bitcoin back in may when steem was 2 dollars and BTC was 2.000.
Nothing we can do about it now. So, I move on, waiting for the next opportunity :)

Oh, the missed opportunities.... :<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44