You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death Of The Bots: Should Steemit Remove Bots?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am a newbie, and personally, with the info I have now, I am against the bots. However, that may change if I would understand how to set up a bot and would begin to make money from it. Still, the purist in me, and maybe a bit of naivety, believes the foundation of what Steemit was based on, humans rewarding humans for their work, would win out in the end, and bots will only defeat the whole meaning of the site.
Instead of the best, most informative, and creative writers being rewarded, it would be the best computer programmers. Nothing personal, computer programmers, but you can make money elsewhere easier than writers and distributors of thoughts, ideas, and concepts.
Again, just the random, rambling thoughts of a newbie!

Sort:  

Hey all thoughts from all users count. If you are interested check out steemvoter.com or streemian. The problem, for new users, is they will not get much in curation until they get SP.

Thanks for the info. With or without bots, I'm stoked to be part of Steemit. I had been complaining to a friend of mine about FB and Youtube and told him someone was going to launch an uncensored medium where thoughts and ideas could be exchanged freely. Little did I know it already existed.

Yep, I was the 'people need to be rewarded for their content' person and here we are.

I think having bots automatically upvote posts is just plain dishonest. I know I've been tempted to upvote things (and at times have) just because there is a chance to make money by doing so. Using bots for this purpose is beyond sleazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44