Why I Delegated to @tagalong

in #steemit6 years ago

Yesterday, I was playing @steemmonsters, minding my own business, when I received a DM from a person that I'm familiar with. They pointed me to this post and asked if I was interested in helping out in some way.

Damned Skippy I was!

The initial ask was for 50Sp, but after reading the initiative and seeing that this is a MUCH needed service, I threw 300Sp at the account. I wish I could do more, but my delegations are through the roof percentage wise.

One of Steem's Issues

You see, when I try to curate for some of the accounts, I usually go through tags that I'm interested in and I run across MANY posts that are mislabeled that add time and headache to my goals.

@tagalong looks to help correct that problem, not by pure brute strength force, but by using a warning system. If the person corrects their tags, they will get an updoot. If they do not, they'll get a flag in proportion to the amount of misused tags.

  • 1 bad tag = 20%
  • 2 tags = 40%
  • 3 tags = 60%

And so on. I think this is a great way to help guide users into using the platform correctly.

I joined the team!

So I have joined the team to help, when I'm perusing the posts I'm looking to curate, I will be dropping the link to the review team from @tagalong to see if it requires a warning or not. Hopefully this will help to start cleaning up the chain to make it easier for everyone to find what they need.

I urge each of you to consider a delegation to @tagalong, you will NOT receive an ROI, but you will be helping to make the block-chain a better place to find great posts.

@steemcreative is a joint witness venture and first Husband and Wife witness team of @swelker101 and @isaria, focusing on user engagement, creative content curation, contests, and supporting worthy projects. Please vote for our witness at https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcreative&approve=1


Thanks to @zaxan for the banner!

Thanks guys.

Shane @swelker101

Sort:  

I delegated to this as well....but all I could really thing is I'm sad this even needs to be a thing cus people don't know how to not be ridiculous. This is why we can't have nice things ;-)

Thanks for the delgation from the @tagalong team!


As @swelker101 said, the two primary ways we need support at this time are through voluntary curators and delegation sponsors. Here are some quick-links for delegation for those interested: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP

You can join our curation team by joining our Discord Server.

- The Tagalong Team
TagalongScaled.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83