You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Obligatory Thank You For 6,000 Steemit Followers Post

in #steemit7 years ago

I joined steem just today to support one of my favorite horror narrators @otisjirychannel. Within 5 minutes I'm being spammed by individuals asking for upvotes. I don't know the scope of this website but I didn't realize upvoting your own content would tend to have such a negative impact... I fully understand the idiocy of upvoting comments such as "oh really" or "well done".

Admittedly, I don't have any content personally, I suppose because I'm still trying to figure out my voice in the context of this crazy world, but this seems like an amazing place to grow!

I'm so thankful I happened upon this post by @stellabelle because I love how heartfelt and sincere it is. I'm anticipating more great content and a hopefully a mentor as I try to embark on this new endeavor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70