You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Guide: Choosing your Blog's Niche

in #steemit7 years ago

How important is choosing a niche? I have already started to work towards a niche but I am also wondering if I should or should not write about my other interests (which are many). Do you think doing something like that will be detrimental to my blog's growth?

Sort:  

Depends... what we can't lose focus is "How did I get my followers?"

Your followers usually follow you because they like a certain type of content. If you stray too far, won't they lose interest since they gave you a follow to see more of what made them interested?

Cheers

Yes, that's correct. Getting followers is the toughest thing it seems. My follower count is increasing very slowly

Mine is slow too... it doesn't seem to grow exponentially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57