So, its been awhile.......

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20170530_113909_067.jpg
I believe my last article was about 4 months ago when I memorialized my good friend Russel. You can find that post here: https://steemit.com/life/@svfarms/r-i-p-my-good-friend-appalachia-lost-a-great-man-friday-night

After his death my wife and I both got into kind of a funk, hard to explain but for me the creativity was just not there and so I have been absent from social media for the most part. There has been a Instagram post here and there but nothing creative….

It time to get back in the saddle again so to speak! I spent some time today looking at my feed and found the same guys I always read there and some new people as well. They have new adventures that I am looking forward to following!

I found that I really missed this community, I have lots to tell about our winter projects, its a time of renewal & spring is in the air! The rainy season here (8” last week alone) and we are looking at getting started in the garden!
20170518_085357.jpg

20170426_081859.jpg

Its good to be back and look forward to regularly posting again!

15040.jpeg

Bob & Colleen Browning

Serenity Valley Farms

Monticello, KY

Check us out on the following platforms:

Follow us on STEEMIT: https://steemit.com/@svfarms

And Facebook: www.facebook.com/Serenity-Valley-Farms-167719676966401/

And on Instagram: www.instagram.com/serenityvalleyfarmers/

Check out our Website: www.serenityvalleyfarms.us

Sort:  

HI, I came across your post whilst browsing new posts. I have not previously spoken to you on here before (I'm sort of a new kid on the site) so I hope you do not mind me popping up now. My condolences for your loss. I lost a very good friend a few years ago and it wiped me out completely and sometimes it causes you to need to take a step back from things and reflect for a while. I hope you are in a better place now. I've given you a follow and look forward to your creative posts. @dan21050

Thank you sir! My wife an I are in a better place now, spring has a way of showing you new life in all its splendor. You can't help but feel up beat and shake off that depression! Thanks for your comment! I will have to check out some of your Crypto advice (I am a newbe in that world)

Welcome back.

I started getting things around for spring planting as well. First garden post in a long time. With spring comes rejuvenation!

Thank you sir! missed reading your posts....

Welcome back and sending prayers to you and your wife.
Looking forward to your upcoming posts of gardening and other life events!

Well thank you! I have about 10 of them dancing around in my head right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48