Imagine being a whale....

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My SP is just over 200 and my votes are worth 3 or if I'm lucky 4 cents. I remember the day my vote went from 1 to 2 cent, it made me so happy! But imagine you are a whale. Imagine what you could do with all that SP and all those big votes. Your vote could actually make a difference and motivate people making more quality content.

blue-whale-3158626_960_720.png

There is a lot of discussion latest times about platforms like dtube or dlive. They have enormous amounts of SP and use it to upvote content of their users. But what content to upvote? Should they go for the "popular" content or maybe use their SP to reward undiscovered talent?

I guess there is no right or wrong. Its a decentralized platform so they can vote how they want. As I see it steemit is a platform where you can get rewarded for your content and originality. The downside is only that because of the moneysystem all posts become a bit "commercial". People make content with the purpose to get upvotes, not because they want to share their content.

In a lot of cases I think those commercial approaches works quite good because that content gets a lot of upvotes so that's why I would love to be a whale to discover all the so far undiscovered content creators wich are unique. I would like to encourage them to do what they like and share what they think is good content. I love content wich is created from the heart.

Lets hope I become a whale someday so that I dont have to imagine anymore....

line.png

The image is from pixabay.com

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Sort:  

Resteem brother

Congratulations @sv1rby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats on crossing 200 SP :)
Have you invested any money in Steemit (SP/SBD) till date, except the steem basic income (that you do weekly)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51