My Favorite Pair Of Kicks

in #steemit7 years ago

I've never been much of a shoe person. To me, they are just pieces of clothing to protect my feet. As long as they fit and don't hurt my feet, I'm good to go! I'm pretty hard on shoes, too. I usually get about 6 months out of a pair before they start looking ratty, but I still wear them for another 6 months to a year. These shoes, however, are an exception!

My Favorite Pair Of Kicks




These are my custom-made Legend of Zelda Vans that my sister hand-painted for me about 7 years ago. She was 14 or 15 at the time, and I think she did an awesome job! Obviously, these are not my daily kick arounds. In fact, I've probably only worn them 3 or 4 times, and that was just so she would see me with them on. To me, they are more of a keepsake item.

Take A Closer Look


Left Shoe


Right Shoe



Like I said, she was just 14 or 15 when she made these. I tried to convince her to start up an Etsy shop or something back then, but she never did it. When I ran across these in the closet today, it made me think about the opportunity that Steemit would provide if she were to start doing this kind of thing again. So, this is my attempt at recruiting her into the platform.

That's right, sis. I know you're reading this!


Get your butt signed up for Steemit and start doing cool stuff, again!

Sort:  

She made me a custom pair for me back then too, mine are of different character. I may have to dig them out of the box and show them off too.

You should do it! I think she could get all kinds of requests if she started this kind of thing.

Such a cool post. My son would love these kicks.

Love this!! I recently hand painted a hat, maybe something else your sis could try her skills at!

Check out my blog if you’re into art!

https://steemit.com/@paulaloomisart/

Whoa! That is such a throwback! So cool! You have a wicked sister! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45