A Steemit Collage and a massive thank you!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First of all I'd just like to say a massive thank you to all those who read, voted for or commented on my introduceyourself post yesterday:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@surrealist/hello-steemit-let-me-finally-introduce-myself-again-2017814t132911238z

image

As I've said, simply getting over the first-post-hump gave me a real boost, so to then receive such a warm welcome from so many people in the community was just a fantastic feeling! I'm really quite overwhelmed!

So to say a big thank you in my own way, today I sat down to make a collage representing my feeling at joining the site! I hope you like it!

These are the tools of the trade(ish)

image
Actually if you are going to collage at home I'd recommend (carefully) using a proper craft knife or scalpel and investing in a good non-slip cutting mat to work on - safety first people!

Here's the image I'll be working from. It's from an old French magazine:

image

First cuts and filling in the background:

image

Now I need some nice cloudy bits. These will do:

image

Building up the layers;

image

Something Steemit this way comes!

image

Here's a little trick o' the trade:

image

At last, let me present to you...

'Saint Emit Reveals Herself to Surrealist'
image

Happy Steeming People!!

(Incidentally if someone could explain how to properly format links in esteem, I'd be most grateful!)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, nice collage. A little tip for an artist; resteeming is awesome but do not do it so much it is hard to find your own posts when someone is trying to get to know you or upvote you in turn. Most people are happy enough with an upvote. Personally I like sincere comments like you made the other day the most; that really made me happy.

It's a good point you raise - it's not like my 0.5 SP and audience of 61 is going to send anyone to the moon, lol! Hard to break the resteeming habit of 3 weeks, I guess! :)

Welcome @surrealist aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/life/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-14-2017815t85046940z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Congratulations @surrealist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @surrealist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice!! Love it man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82