Sort:  

This is hysterical and it is probably only only old farts like me who get it! Incidentally if you do ever lose your 't', just use the 'insert' then 'symbol' if i is imporan!
Namase!

@ebryans long time. I will remember that if I lose my 't'. Thank you for the tip. Yes, it is hysterical

If you wrote it in cursive, the youth of today would not recognize it.

I like your handwriting. Steem it is a blog to create content our children and maybe grandchild can go back and look at one day. I have a severe Parkinson's like tremor that effects both arms but especially my right hand. I will eventually lose the ability to write by hand as the tremor progresses. Then the ability to type. The tremor is part of my everyday life. You have seen older men with severe Parkinson's that can barely write. That is about the degree of my tremor now. I find this a way to share my handwriting and art with the community while I can. I love that the community as a whole has accepted me and respected that many of my typos and strange content have a purpose. If you were 29 and knew by 35-40 you would no longer be able to write or draw or express yourself in a written form would you not find steem an answer to your prayers? That's what it is for me. Blessings, friend.

My eyes got wet bug I don't want to talk of my story, for I have been touched by yours. In general, this post is testimony that if even if we entertain fears that a post may not constitute a valid post on steemit for instance, we should let them out still for it may touch someone out there and may just be timely. I didn't think this post will any or much reaction but playfully it is doing just that. I also entertain fears of Parkinson even though I am still young and many other fears. Thank you for liking my handwriting. I haven't done handwriting in a long time cos of technology. To write that small piece my hand was aching. I pray with all my heart blessings for you. This is turning into a beautiful story. I so glad steemit and the community of loving steemians have cherished you. take care kristy

You take care too. And I would live to get to know your story. If you fear Parkinson's is that because it runs in your family? The opposite of Parkinson's disease is schizophrenia which runs in my family. The medication to prevent severe schizophrenia throws me into Parkinson's like symptoms. I choose mind over body function and continue to do so at every medication check up. They always suggest going off the drug to prevent the Parkinson's but I am too fearful of losing my mind again I choose the tremor. It's a choice and it's the one I made so I don't want sympathy for it. More just respect about the decision made, people instantly notice the tremors in person and the shaky hands cause a lot of concern. I choose them because they are manageable. If you fear Parkinson's, or it runs in youe family I could help by offering advice on some of the things I have learned. Like avoiding small buttons! They are the devil themselves!! Lol

It is all respect kristy! I just got touched by you and your strength. My story is a lengthy one and tougher to dissect. And you will hear it. On my own, I entertain fears of several things and this is one of them is this. Like I said, in my case it is a bit complicated, I fear my dad has something similar, the diagnosis is not clear to me cos my mum is keeping it away from me. I am first and only son and my sisters keep it away from me too but i feel my dad is losing his mind when I get to talk to him on the fone. I haven't seen family for going to 5 years, so I can't tell anything for sure. I am jst on boy or man all alone somewhere away from the family i love. My dad has spent most of his life feeling down that he has done well enough to provide for us, in the way that he wants to and based on the magnitude of his love for us, that he use to drain himself in thoughts and get high blood pressure, then he got glaucoma and vision became limited and he couldn't deal with all these, that he always has high blood pressure and to tame it, he has to take medications and years of it and I know these things have side effects. Since, I am not there physically present, I don't what is going on for sure but my youngest sister started a conversation mentioning my fears about my dad and a hospital test result but she quit disclosing it all cos of fears of how I will take it and especially that I out alone away from them etc. in my case, I have stressed my brain to much I think and I don't know if that has repercussions in the future, like all the extreme stress and no sleep etc, when it comes to memory. I don't know if this is something to fear but my issue currently with my memory is, I am not good with remembering directions to places, so even if I had gone there before, I won't know the way when I am to go back. I also don't have a clear memory of places and moments from the past. Even in my dad's house right now, I can't remember how everything is placed or arranged for instance, like position of the cupboard etc. it isn't very clear. Or movies, I don't rmember exact moments in it but I do know the story of the movies. If I play basketball or football, others can remember the moments during the game and what I who played did but I who did those things dont remember these moments and I am only 30. I don't hv any vices. I do know though that I don't have good nutrition cos I have so relegated eating and prefer to hurriedly do something productive on the pc or something instead plus I have extreme stress from working all night in a call centre and sitting on a small chair which gives me very extreme stress and no fulfillment, so when I return home, my mind can't sleep, so I will go on the pc and not end up sleeping during the day till my body has forgotten how to sleep. I haven't had any solid sleep in 7 months. I don't know if all these things are factors, thus the need to relate them

So your fearful for many reasons? Have you looked into talking to your doctor about anxiety or depression? Depression can cause short term memory lose especially in men age 25-40. It's like their minds go on overdrive, misfire, then shut down. It can usually by treated with cymbalta. Not remembering the placement of things five years later is understandable, people move furniture around and that is normal. As for the chair at work... take a support pillow. They also have a thing called a weeble wobble for ADHD that is good to keep your mind and body in focus and alignment. The concerns of being away from your family are understandable. Hopefully, you can speak with them in a fashion that is better than phone based. Maybe handwritten letters. To assess for dementia have your dad draw a clock. If he can't then there is a cause for concern. If he can draw it then no need to worry at this point. All the best to you.

I did depression but never saw a doc. Live in a place where nobody really knows what depression is, people don't even get sad or understand that sadness happens in life. As for doctors, time just flies and that never happens. Like it is more a norm to tend to an ailment on your own or perhaps it isn't but you never really have the means to go to hospitals for checkup. Moreover, I usually more keen about other things and especially thoughts of how to fix my family that I don't pay that much attention to me for now. The chair and pillows don't work, it is mostly that the slab of the chairs are wide enough to support my long thighs, I am a bit tall plus combined with looking at the pc and wearing a headset for long hours all night adds to the stress. Anyway, I know this will pass soonest. In my dad's case, I am not physically present but I will have sister playfully cajole my dad into trying that. He has glaucoma, he can't see but perhaps they will give him a large paper and see if he can form a rough looking clock. Amazing, how that tiny test can test something as big as dementia. I hope I can make that happen soon. My memory issue tho, I have had that for a long time, why I am not good at remembering places or direction. Once, some told me, that isn't something to worry about as some people have that and it is called something but he couldn't remember what the condition is called. Thank you for all you effort in writing back and for being strong

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool man. very cool

Thanks. Okay, my Pc keyboard was bad and the alternative an iPad, I haven't had charger for days and just small percentage of battery, to accomplish this post. Using on-screen keyboard on Windows, to type this comment is hard, so I went back to SEO 101 for today according to @tommycordero. Thank you for the support. Have fulfilled days!

I like this hack. If your not good at markdown. This is a good way to compete with other that are. And your not limited to what markdown can do.

Iam only average with markdown editor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52