You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Last Set Of Steemit-Related Questions For 2016. Eyes Set On Steemit 2017!

in #steemit8 years ago

But one question still bugs me a bit. I feel I should ask it once and for all here, about the steem produced. So if steemit attains like one million users, the steem produced will still stay the same? What will happen at that time. I didn't grasp that part well. Why is the mechanism like that? Why can't more steem be created as more people join steem. With this mechanism, don't you think that steem can crash or halt if the users become too many? When people buy steem, where are they buying from, is it from among the steem mined for the day? If a few people buy all the steem made for the day for instance, doesn't mean that nobody else will earn on the day. I think the answer to this will clarify it fully

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51