First Tests Results Upon Using www.steemitstage.com To Publish Posts.

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, everything appears just normal with the new code for steemit being tested, to prior to deployment on steemit.com. You can join the testing on https://steemitstage.com.

I logged in using my posting key. So my first test is basically this editor as well as posts and comments. I started out with a comment on @ned's post here:

The only issue i had while making the above comment is; that i didn't know that my comment had already posted because the comment box upon which i was leaving my comment, kept on in loading mode non-stop. This was how it was for a long time:


After waiting for it too load for so long, my intention was to go back on (https://steemit.com/steemsongs/@ned/steemsongs), to leave my comment but upon getting to the thread, i saw that my comment was already posted from steemstage.com



So i now decided to go back on https://steemitstage.com/steemsongs/@ned/steemsongs, to try to reload the page, and i noticed that it still was doing that non-stop loading action as described above, while trying to publish my comments, however, when i scrolled down, i could see that my earlier comment which didn't seem to publish from steemitstage.com was right there:


Due to this, i wasn't able to tell much about how efficient steemitstage.com code is, with regards to publishing posts and performance in general, compared to steemit.com but ofcourse, i am here to test and relate my experience, so that @steemitdev can look into this matters.

Embedded videos played like normal as you can see:

video source/credit to: @ned/youtube


Everything has the same feel as steemit.com!

I am not sure about how to determine things like speed of caching etc based on this experience but perhaps, other steemians can try steemitstage.com and see. @benjojo, you may like to try this!


This is a test post, so let's publish it and see!

 

If you would like to give vote to my witness, it is pretty easy. Simply visit:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses Then type in "steemgigs" into the witness search box, like this: 


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle


 Join us on Steemgigs community on discord: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK  

Everyone has something to offer!
Sort:  

I will have try and make use of it

How about the upvote button, sometimes it is not turn blue, after we click it. I have tried last night, and how about now. Has that issued been fixed?

i am doing this daily & also recieving responce

I like this video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39