Can Steemit House The More Than 5 million Tsu Ex-Users Looking For A Home?

in #steemit8 years ago

A lot to say a lot to say. I wish I could be part of your growth. Shockingly, I feel like I am talking to humans here on steemit and really amazing minds. 

And you know, for us some; something this; a rendezvous online, where you feel the very presence of minds, humans; feels like breakthrough; a glimpse that our hope for an empire is a possibility, thus many heart-beats are attached.

You may not grasp what I am saying in this message fully. In essence though, what I am trying to express is, there are people in the world with big empire dreams but they have become tied in nations where it is a crime to dream, where the ‘entire nation and you’, stands in your way! Therefore, a social network or steemit in beta stage for people like us already feels like breakthrough; you know; somewhere where you can try to keep your dreams alive in dream-bits or your ideas; in virtual existence, even if only the form of impromptu worded excerpts. I have spent years on the Internet, or in total, an entire one year, each day of it, thus have come to know he feel of the Internet.

Hahaha, some people or just me, start to feel that the ‘Internet is racist’, as it tends to tell people like us in developing countries to scram off!

#steemit You are starting to appear on the right track.I am basically a little more than 2 days old upon here and I have an endless questions, I am learning though and by the time am to pose my question, thus huge bunch will reduce.

 This genre of social networks like yours that aims to incite content creators or make dreamers too lazy to quit, are still few, despite our nearly reaching the 22nd century.

 Till date, tsu.co appeared like the best one or perhaps came a bit close but the feel of its interface told of its fall from the very beginning. It had a very bright concept and had to potential to compete with super powers like Facebook etc but it was obvious for me that it's organization wouldn’t be able to cope and this I concluded mostly based on how it's interface was organized alone. You just get the feeling when you get on it, that it will thrive but it won't last except improvements came. It had all the very prominent tangible functionalities for reach and community growth but didn't have the key tiny ones, that will keep its users minds fully at rest.

 These wasn’t for many to know though; as you have to be like me or a few others, when you use the Internet. Yes, one who sought the Internet from the onset in research mode, trying to understand what the Internet has to offer.

Of course the Internet has become boring and powers like steemit are un-boring it really. Internet no longer offers anything new and many creative, inventive, fiction type of people exist but the Internet has never offered a level playing platform for these ones and many of us just force ourselves on our own,not to give up! Even one’s location becomes is a factor that deters many dreamers on the Internet. Yes, one’s IP address can deter his entire endeavor in his tiny cause.

Right now, 5million people or more from tsu.co social network are looking for where to turn to. When tsu went dark, we all turned back to Facebook, where we had run away from and you only need to see my wall turned into a mini tsu. Tiny tsu facebook groups instantly formed and endless comments. These tsu people couldn't withstand the heartbreak that Tsu's halt brought, not only cause tsu paid content creators but mostly because for some it became a home; where they felt they were doing something.

 I was there too. I didn't get a penny but I really wanted a community, so that hopefully, I can secretly watch my ideas blossom. I have like a hundred ideas already and can't bring one to life mostly because of having been in Philippines and just when you turn to the Internet to remove ‘location factor’, the Internet reminds you of being in location that is developing and ofcourse ‘ ‘the many opportunities upon today’s internet, just still aren’t for you!

I loved my growth on tsu but my heart couldn't fully be there because I lived the toughest of lives; ‘30 years of hoping’, that people like us, no longer want to hope or live on hope.

 So, as I started to notice the ‘tiny functionality’ flaws on tsu, it became obvious that it wasn’t too stable and could crumble. I foresee tsu coming back strong as a merger though, mostly because that genre of 'social network for content creators; one that's filled more, with real humans than Twitter-like bots, is surprising still so there for the taking. This i say, based on my research.

Tsu was the one that came close. Since tsu halted, I started to research! I have seen quite a few and some in beta like you, however, I should give you so much kudos for your organization. Even in your beta, you concept is already tight and what I mean is the feeling your user interface gives. I don't want to say much, till I navigate more and I tell you. This user interface is what will give ex-tsu users the feeling that you are stable and let them settle with a sigh of relief as they look for a new home.

 And for me after concluding and I stay, this is almost like an entire chunk of gift to me; breakthrough, limelight, goodnews etc. Many things I want to say here because for the first time, this steemit screen doesn't feel like I am talking to a bot. The comment section, the tone of replies I have received imploring me to respond or write back feels like one tiny power tsu had and I don't know if they knew it. The admins or even the CEO of tsu; Sebastian felt like they were reachable. 

Celebrities, influential people of these days, appear to grow so distant from the very downtoearth humans inside them and too too distant from the lame man. The fact that some superhumans upon here, @dan @l0k1, @ned, @stellabelle, @gomeravibz,@dana-edwards have appeared reachable, already feels like power to the lowly masses. I don’t know them fully yet but the being they constitute based on pieces of their minds that I have read upon here is my basis for terming them superhuman.

On this post box, I already get the feeling that I am talking to a human somewhere thus you see, I couldn't help it and wrote more than I intended to. My aim was to write an introduction and to do some research, navigate so as to feel happy enough and come back here to give steemit kudos in a tiny post, to highlight your strengths and add to your enhancement in my small way but I ended up writing with more feelings. I will come back though to make a more depther post on my experience, if there is a word like ‘depther’.

 One thing that will definitely help when it comes out is an app, hahaha well I don’t know if that works for blockchains. I am still understanding these things. An app will incites users betterwhen you have something installed on your fone that gives you notification.

 All that I say here isn't based on any study or specialization. I have only done school of life plus my natural talent of understanding humans and too, based on how I tend to feel after engaging with many websites and social networks, in my quest to keep my dreams in dream-bits till I can fruition them. 

Deep down I wish I could go for it and ask that you can put me to use and let me part of your growth. I am not after getting paid but after the feeling that I am being used in line with what I love and being useful to myself.

 I do work each night sitting on a chair in customer service and when I get home during the day, I don't get to sleep as instead of sleeping, brain waves proceed in my sleepy head for I haven't been useful to myself an entire day. If you have questions, I will so heartily answer them but let me navigate steemit a bit more.

 Another kudos to you, for steemit already feels like an app even though your app isn't out yet which already tells a lot about your organization. There is obvious evidence that the runners of steemit are great minds with a stable panned-out architecture. That's something that didn't show well enough; with tsu.

 I use an iPad and I will conclude and tell you how your font looks. I haven't had much time yet on here but I will in time as you know, this: (the interface) is what gives one person the confidence to invite 5 new people.

 And especially with the creative people from tsu, there’ll be a bit of remaining apprehensiveness even in their desperation to find a new community to call home.

Recently, I found a few, like 8app etc and a few others that the ex-tsu members keep recommending, and for many of these platforms that I check out, the feeling I got from how their interface and functionality appeared, didn’t let me wholeheartedly want to settle; which obviously tells you that many internet users can't really tell much, upon the probable longevity and authenticity of a webpage by navigating its interface.

Well really first impression, you beat them all in potential for success as you are still in beta and many things already appear in order. Even as much as load time of your url has been satisfactory as that is already a turn off with other apps.

One major other thing, that is key to winning and which is rare in today’s internet is fairness when it comes to relevant content visibility. There is always the fear in a regular internet user that his content how ever would have a chance at being seen as ofcourse even the internet has monopoly but steemit shocked me a bit, positively! How don’t know how the algorithm is set but I got a few responses on my first day here when I checked my replies. I have seen posts with countless upvotes on the first day. Content appears to be served well in the different categories where it is very possible to see not very popular votes ranking at the top. 

 I pause for now, hoping I get this read by steemians or steemlians on the other side. 

Your boy, terry


Sort:  

That's exactly it! Some reading could make you think there are all kinds of problems here in this early stage (and there are issues) - but the crux is that the feeling/atmosphere here, together with the interface itself, is unique, something that we have not seen or experienced before. To me, even if I have other venues on the 'Net, it already seems like I'll be spending more time here than I thought at the outset. Steemit has the potential - and it is needed!

not only that, overall it is the entirety of a school on its own. new knowledge. it is intriguing! can i ask are there groups here where people can like really chat to learn? connection is key on steemit

Yes, there is chat. I've often seen referred to it here, but never done so myself. I believe =this= is the address. (I Googled 'steemit chat' and found lots of links.) In any case you'll find out about everything here, I'm sure. It is a learning curve for us all. I like your expansive/positive attitude!

Just found out that there is also a =forum= !

wow that is a lot of numbers, definitely can do

shockingly that's around the estimated number of people tsu but tsu halted!

A lot of the TSU accounts were abandoned and some people had many accounts. I think they ended up with only about 38,000 active users at the end. The TSU team wasn't forthcoming about any of that -- TSU users did the research on sites like Alexa. Here on Steemit, there are regular reviews that address how many (or few) people are active here. That's refreshing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70