I LOVE CARTOONS - PUTTING FACEBOOK IN IT's PLACE - I need attributions on this!

in #steemit6 years ago

@penking from S. Africa

pointed it out to me lately this great STEEM oriented cartoon, actually Steemit oriented, and I wanted to share it because I think it's a world class MEME, and I don't even like MEMEs!

I have not been able to flag the original author for this cartoon from any post I can find. I have used https://www.tineye.com/
and gone through all search results and still can't find the actual cartoonist name or who has altered it and for what reasons.

U TELL ME!
Is it great or only world class?

I also do not understand where this came from... it is signed by the cartoonist, but I am not familiar and my internet searches have not revealed to me who has altered the original for a Steemit post, but I assume that was the case. Please comment if you know more!

I post here both the FIRST original and the altered SECOND and THIRD posts with the altered TEXT + 1 translated version.

The original may not even have text. I found one that is simply BLANK... and they seem to be chewing the grass, considering each other and what the stripes, or lack thereof indicates? :-)

blank version.png

Next was the most common found in image searches, and it reads: "Upgrade Man!"

And I also found versions of this same cartoon, translated to Chinese and Spanish, for example:

spanish.jpg

And the third version reads: (well, you can read it yourself, and no offense to anyone that finds this language offensive please)

FuckOffFB-Steemian.jpeg

Which I really just wanted to say, I find PRICELESS and I wanted to thank the great and honorable newbie @penking for such a wonderful contribution to my post comments!

Cheers

surfyogi gallery eos steem.jpeg
Art by @rocksg

surfyogi Fractal Universe.gif

Art by @web-gnar

Sort:  

Haha
That is so good..
That bitch is outdated..
Facebook has manipulated us long enough.
The people that are still on Facebook probably don't know about steemit otherwise nobody would even care about Facebook..
Steemit and crypto is the way to the future, if you don't accept it you're an idiot

well let it skyrocket so we can see the fireworks from down here... i'm grabing my popcorn for the day bitcoin hits rock bottom,because when the real criminal speculators that have hundreds,if not thousands of this currency start to sell this shit,we will see the suicides going on everywhere.

This meme is sooooo funny.
@penking, you have out done your self. lol
Steemit is the future and the future is now.

Hello @surfyogi

I am finding it difficult to understand how you want us to come into this. Is it that the cartoon is a pirated copy? Please don't be offended with my question but I honestly didn't understand.

A little more explanation would suffice. Thanks

@eurogee

Sorry I didn't explain better; I don't know the original author and I don't know who has changed it. I have seen so many versions!
This cartoon has become viral, in it's many versions, touched by many hands...
IF ANYONE knows more about it, please comment!

The meme looks great... We have to find the original!!

Now I understood. Unfortunately, no idea sir. Thanks for the response anyways

My bro, sometimes passes on to me, ideas I need to explore, thanks bro!

I am very happy that you appreciated the meme I shared. I think we should create more of these memes. The world should be made to understand that Steemit is the new big game in the universe. We have to sink the fact into their head. We have to employ all measures available- Long witty posts, short posts, comedy, videos and our dear memes. Every category of person should be communicated with, no matter his language.

The good news of Steemit must be preached in all the inhabited earth.

Thank you @surfyogi for your support in my steemit life so far.

Well done man!

You did a good job.

WELL, @penking!
U KNOW I only want to support you, and I hope you can contribute more and more, every day to our wonderful community.
it is a real pleasure and I think you are the best
-surfyogi

@surfyogi, You have given me a reason to work even harder. I will make sure I do my best not only to grow the already existing community but to also intoduce as many new ones as possible into it. You will see my hardwork and I promise that you will be amazed and in total exhilaration at the same time.

Behold, your show of love tipped me into the BIG 50!

Sir once check my cartoon art and support me😘

Lol. Hilarious but true in a sense that hopefully steemit is gonna replace Facebook.I believe Steemit’s decentralised structure poses an enormous risk to Facebook. Unlike Facebook, Steemit runs on its own Blockchain-supported currency facilitating a structure that allows content to be rewarded in the form of Steem Power and Steem Backed Dollars.
Facebook was developed by a small group of people and those people alone have gained from its enormous success. The benefits of Facebook are, in my opinion, skewed in favour of the owners.

Steemit is very different. Steemit’s founders set this incredible machine in motion and while they deservedly have gained the most from the success the platform has enjoyed, they have opened Steemit’s bonnet to the world and allowed it to flourish in a decentralised environment.

Sec ha loguy

To be completely honest, the abject narcissism has become too much to bear... everyone thinks that they're a celebrity and tries so hard to advertise an interesting life with photos and status updates. I hope Instagram dies next, it is pure cancer.

facebook... that is why i am so synical :p Social media is killing freedom of expression.
Zuckerberg isn't even reptilian, he looks like a flatworm.
I hope Instagram dies as well. To much trash comes out of it..
I never understood why people thought that Mark Zuckerberg was so smart. He literally got rich by stealing an idea that wasn’t his in the first place and then profiting off of it.

p.s. Zukerberg is Heartthrob

I'm so much love this
DQmNkRjWYhh4v9pNEEULg8o558ttFCMDKxzAwBRkDa4evQq_1680x8400.jpg

I don't do face book anymore. I only use my facebook to promote steemit

True that!

This is the real deal.... Which would you choose, be where you'll spend your hours without a cent to your account or be where you'll do much more than socialize, have a blog of your own freely and get paid for doing what you love doing..... STEEMING #teamsteem

Steemit is going to change the world and soon it will have millions of users as compared to other social media its is spresding very quicklt no doubt Facebook have trillions of user but its also we know that how much old is that social media facebook is to much old but steemit is not to much old although its not to much old but it have millions of user and soon it will cross Facebook and other social media
Due to many of feture of this social media every one that know is joining while people leave facebook because steemit media is to much supperior that facebook
Thanks for this awesome carton it have a real mean keep it up


good one man, thanks for all your great comments!

hahaha, i love this meme

hey Zuckerberg............ u aint even reptilian, u look like a flatworm..
:p

Lol... outdated indeed. Facebook days are almost over. The world is coming to steemit, where quality posts are really appreciated

Hehehe serious man , the whole world is coming to steemit with the way recruitments are going in most parts of the world. Before this year runs out, I doubt if anyone would fancy Facebook.

Lol
That is indeed hilarious but accurate at the same time..
We've been using Facebook for so many years now achieving practically nothing.
So many hours spent that could've been productive on other things.
All of that because we probably didn't have any other alternative at that time.
Now there is an alternative and a much better one at that.
Steemit is changing lives. Where I live there is an exponential rise in unemployment. This could be a platform for self employment where you can follow your passion and earn while doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99