BLOCKCHAIN FUTURE - STEEM and EOS - Market Shuffle to Come!

in #steemit6 years ago

surfyogi magazine.jpg


Market Shuffle to Come!

I would say, the question on my mind for the last month as been mainly:


"How will the LONG AWAITED introduction of the new EOS blockchain this month, affect cryptocurrency prices, markets, exchanges and the future?"

Social Media on the Blockchain:

Certainly for me, the only real competitor to new innovation that I have seen in the cryptocurrency space BEFORE this year was Steem and Steemit. (BTC, ETH, smart contracts and privacy aside?)

Steem has really blown my MIND!
Excited my IMAGINATION!
Allowed me to think in NEW TERMS completely!

BUT - IS THAT ALL?!

NO! - it's allowed me to see the future.
It's allowed me to see light at the end of many tunnels.
I can predict outcomes now..

Among a few likely outcomes, I can be sure:


THEY ALL WILL MAKE US RICH


Scalable Enterprise Applications with Smart Contracts:

Don't even get me started! This is going to take a while, and there will be billions pumped into EOS now.

Tens of Billions this year alone.

The upshot of this?
An entirely NEW CRYPTO MARKET happens NOW.

DPOS vs POW:

DPOS allows for fee-less blockchain transactions!
I realized soon after people called me out on Bitcoin this would be the ultimate revolution...

"But, what about all the power being used by POW and Bitcoin?"

I told them: "I believe this will lead to a new era of low power computing."

  • Which it did, but ONLY SERVED TO CENTRALIZE ASIC designers grip on POW.. NOT what we are looking for!!!!!! (sheesh)

DPOS - No Question!
Ordering Lambo now.

DPOS and Centralization - I won't go into it to a great extent, except to say Dan has spoken on centralization issues many times, including the recent first action of the arbitration mechanisms in EOS.

I have been quoting him in fact, from a recent published work:

https://medium.com/@bytemaster/decentralized-blockchain-governance-743f0273bf5a


"This free market competition in community governance introduces market forces to the governance equation. A blockchain that is operated by a corrupt dispute resolution system will see its currency sold in the market as people leave in droves seeking safe haven in new communities that better protect their rights. Only the most universally competent dispute resolution systems and blockchains will survive. Communities that enact unpredictable monetary policies contrary to their constitution will see their tokens fall in value rapidly in favor of more responsible communities.

Blockchains create a far more efficient market because there is no captive population forced to use the currency at gunpoint. Furthermore, there is no geographical constraints that force a person to use the same currency as their neighbors."


I interpret the above quote (by Dan) the following way: "BE ready for a lasting major reshuffle of the crypto markets, in the next 6mo to 1 year."

I do expect EOS to kill much of the current alt-coin market!

  • there will be MUCH natching of teeth and upset people, who speculated on crap blockchains that charge fees, require mining, have poor governance, won't scale, and are basically going NOWHERE in the face of a much better generic solution we can all agree is a lasting better way to go!

I love the following quote from this article, it really expresses my views:
http://steemit.com/@taskmaster4450/steem-3-years-to-change-the-path-of-humanity

"If I told you that in 36 months, STEEM would have hundreds of millions of people participating in the onset of an abundance age, would you be willing to wait for it?"

Multi-dimensional Blockchain:

Is SMT creating a multidimensional blockchain?
Is EOS a multidimensional blockchain?

The answer looks to me, yes.

Something like Ethereum, where any number of erc-20 standard blockchains can be created using a smart contract, EOS and SMT will support same in many ways.


CAVEAT!
"Dan has spoken"



I am a biased ARTIST, and a complete GEEK, so 'take it all with a grain'.

Cheers, SY-

PS - PLEASE SUPPORT WAFRICA AND STEEMCAMP!

Let's ROCK THIS BLOCKCHAIN in AFRICA!

steem pagent 2018-04-13 10.21.04.jpg

Sort:  

DPOS is gradually on its way to throne, that much is clear.
We are here to earn crypto and not dollars, that is our creed.
I am here to earn Steem and not dollars that is my creed.

Excellent feedback, intelligent comment.
Thank you sir!

The main issue I have is that the EOS token might be somewhat worthless. People can for example launch an EOS blockchain and give out tokens to all owners of BTC or any other token instead of the EOS token holders, if I understand correctly. And how is that ERC20 contract done exactly? Where are the ETHs put into it going? That should be the first and main question, but the answer is very shady. Generally @surfyogi Larimer has very valid points over all, but he doesn't seem up to speed with the latest developments in IOTA and NEO, which is understandable. IOTA can never be as efficient as EOS on building a central consensus for Earth - which is what EOS is built to do. IOTA is about building local consensuses and then tangle them together, and IOTA can therefore get WAY faster transactions than any EOS app that is working over the entire globe can due to basic physics - especially when you "cheat" with flash channels. It's nice to hear that Dan said "IOTA works as a currency" at least which is more than he said about anything else

I understand that people that invest in other crypto will find reasons to fault EOS. Or STEEM.
Good, interested to read about it.. but fees, are fees.

Meanwhile, I have not touched the fact, it looks like EOS will kill ICOs, and if it does not, SMT might re-establish ICO as a good thing?

Congratulations @surfyogi sir..
I love StEeMiT...
I would like to thank you for sharing this valuable information among us. This is a very valuable blog blockchain's story. So, if you share updated information every day, we benefit a lot, I follow you, I am a great person....
Please give me upvote Sir...

Humm I don't recommend double comments

Thank you so much my dear sir @surfyogi.. I love you..so you are great man... upvote done sir... please give me upvote...

I want to use your name tag, i can afford you ,,,

Dear @surfyogi , You have a new follower . Upvote and resteemed it . Thanks

Congratulations @surfyogi sir..
I love StEeMiT...
I would like to thank you for sharing this valuable information among us. This is a very valuable blog blockchain's story. So, if you share updated information every day, we benefit a lot, I follow you, I am a great person....
Please give me upvote Sir...

Tell us more about U!

I believe STEEM and EOS are going to define the future and set the world free. EOS still looks a bit tech though and we still await the SMT.

Resteemed

My good friend, is up late!

Lol. I have to be up this late in order to cover for the dumping

I agree. I think Bitcoin will be around a while but I expect most POW tokens will fail.

Steemit is the best platform to earn money.

I would like to thank you for sharing this valuable information among us. This is a very valuable blog blockchain's story. So, if you share updated information every day, we benefit a lot, I follow you, I am a great person....

Eos and steem are the best projects sir,i am so glad my ideas are matching with you sir according to charts steem coin will be at 8$ in march.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12