You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Way the Hardfork was Handled was Embarrassing - Time for a Reality Check

in #steemit7 years ago

Of course, during times like these it's a good idea to make up a positive persona who goes around saying that everything is awesome, because people tend to upvote and support that stuff that makes them feel better about their investment. That's why the circle jerk thing is still, well, a thing.

Thank you. That was very enlightening :) And yes, I feel addressed after your comment on my recent post.

I don´t think that staying positive has anything to do with a "circle jerk". People that can´t stand others being content are usually frustrated in their own life. But that´s another story.

You may critize the lack of communication, but you can´t critize other users for not wanting to be part of another drama.

I remember a comment from you in the general chat some months ago where somebody was upset about not earning too much on steemit. You recommended him to get a job.

Happy weekend :)

Sort:  

Hah, no, it had nothing to do with you. It was a general observation.

And let's clarify.

Had it been people not voting, or had it been a flag, I'd be okay with a payout. And this isn't just about me, I feel this was badly organized for everyone. I want Steemit to be successful and big, and one day, I want it to be fun even without the money. Like message boards and other forms of social media, etc.

But stuff like this is making me less optimistic.

Thus, I make a post venting my frustrations.

Nothing against you, though.

I am happy to hear that. Actually I wouldn´t have expect something like this from your side to be honest... It totally sounded like that :-(

Obviously, we all want to become steemit a fun place. Yes, the communication previous to HF was not ideal, but we know that problem from the past. Maybe it´s like you said, developers are not the best communicators. However, then they could use their speakers (marketing people) to help out.

Peace...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81