Preperation for Upcoming Meetup

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am going to an open source meetup this sunday, where I am going to share about Steem blockchain, how developers can leverage their career while doing Open Source Project and be financially independence at the same time.

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.29.35 PM.png

So here is my proposal.

Title

Be financially independent while working on an open source project

Proposal

I am Johnson, who had been contributing to open source projects on GitHub for 5 months.

When my first pull request got merged, I was proud and excited. The community appreciated my work. However, there were no earnings made from time spent on doing so. I believe this is what most people would expect from working on open source.

What if I tell you that you can earn some income while contributing to the open source project like what you used to by just writing a simple Pull Request Development report?

The takeaway from this talk is that I will teach you how to leverage your career as a software developer by contributing to open source project and get paid at the same time.


Alright, share me your thoughts on this proposal at the comment below.


superoo7.png
Team_Malaysia_Logo.png

APP.png

Sort:  

You seem very well prepared @super007 - All the best with it! :)

Thanks @jaynie , really appreciate you came by

My pleasure :) Good luck with the Meetup ;)

@superoo It's about time for you to share your expertise with teamaustralia. Wish you all the best for your first meet up in Perth bro :)

Not my first meetup haha, i suppose its the 4th one

All the best for the meet-up, @superoo7! I am sure you will do just fine! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by superoo7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99