You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Start the Day with this Post "Eating Insects & Bugs is Part of Cambodian Culture(Khmer Culture)"

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello channypong - Jerry sent me :) Not sure about eating bugs, YIKES!!! How do you get that many bugs, just the thought??? Oh heavens, are those tarantulas cooked? They look horrible :( Wondering what those little egg things are to the right of the tarantulas, do you know? I am with you, Cambodia's are weird!!! Or, maybe we are weird for not eating creepy crawly nasty dirty bugs, dogs, cats, rats, birds, frogs, snakes and other people :) I hope there is never a time we need to eat these things out of despiration - if there is, I hope they eat me first.. Thank you for sharing .. Love you my Friend..SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

Aw thank you so much for stopping by @sunshine247. It is true in cambodia and i must say, you should try it. Its really good. Or ask yourself, dont you get tired of eating ham or beef every day?

I am laughing so hard right now :) Can I ask, how do they cook those creepies or do they cook them? Maybe we can saute them in bacon fat :) Have a GREAT start to your day channypong .. SUNSHINE247

Sorry for late reply cuz my computer is very old and broken a lot. I don't know if I can get into steem again cuz of my financial issue. But yeah maybe you can do that, but there is a unique way Cambodian do that. We mix them with salt, pepper, lemongrass, and then fry them.

Have a nice day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88