You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: losing hope in Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Yea man I feel you, I have been loosing faith and not bothering as much anymore. I just don’t seem to be receiving upvotes anywhere near as much as I used to. I don’t understand why people don’t upvote as it doesn’t cost them a thing, your sbd or steem stays the same so it would be nice to get my regular upvotes for posts. I’m putting in more effort this week and starting some video uploads again as they worked best for me.

My main worry is that steemit is going to go under. Someone pointed out to me last week that the owner/ceo of steemit (ned) has been powering down all of his steem and transferring huge amounts to random new accounts, which they feel means he is trying to cash out and get out of here before it goes under and steem isn’t worth a thing. I don’t really have enough to ‘cash out’ now especially with these low prices.

On the contrary, steem generally follows the btc trend, right? So why is btc and all of these other cryptos crashing like this? What is going to boost everything to recover? Are cryptos going to crash? are they going to start having more independence outside of the btc trend? Who knows... but it seems when btc has a jump everything does. I’m really surprised with the price of other cryptos such as XRP, stellar and cardano, but it seems that steem can plummet due to the uninterested users. Hmm....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74