Promoting Steemit #STEEMGIGS At Birmingham Airport

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Stranded? Cast away ? Lost in the airport? Yup, I 've missed my flight! Arghhh things happen for a reason. I missed to step out on the right train station and I had to return back for 1 hour journey. To make my story short, @sunnylife missed her flight from Birmingham to Faro Portugal. I saw my plane leaving! Hey eyoooo waaah wait for meeeee!!!!! Gate 3 was closed, nobody was there anymore. It was like in a movie tsk. If only captain @schamangerbert was here, he would take me home right away huh@#



Luckily, my husband found another flight for the next day. Instead of feeling sorry the whole day, I made myself comfortable. This was not the first time that I slept over in a airport. Some airports are really comfy like a mall and you'll feel at home. Oh yeah, I can sleep anywhere.

What would you do if you have a whole night at the airport? I was already tired of window shopping lols. I read a bit but I was not absorbing everything. My laptop woudn't connect to wifi, bored #$% ahaha texted many times my husband and son and talked to them. I sent messages to Papa Bear @paradise-found and sent my greetings, told him I'm going to camp for a day lols.


I charged my phone and sat on the floor. I started to write something again hahaha. Yeahhhh!! Promoting Steemit at Birmingham airport why not? It's always fun to do it, anywhere and anytime. I took out my notebooks and removed the back cover (usually they are hard ones). My marker is always in my bag. Let's do it again!!

www.steemit.com/@sunnyife
Earn and blog =Steem $$$$$
#Steemgigs@surpassinggoogle
#Gratefulvibes@paradise-found
#Freeflights @schamangerbert
Friends @gratefulvibes and @purepinay

YOU ARE WHALE TO ME - @surpassinggoogle @sunnylife @steemsecrets
SEE YOU THERE!!! @sunnylife was here.
The village girl in the Steemian Forest
If you find this make a a selfie. Smile and sign up : www.steemit.com

I made 2 ads and shout outs for Papa Bear @paradise-found and Captain @schamangerbert. Before, I searched for the right place where to put it, I ordered coffee at Costa, oh boy, didn't expect that they would give me a big one lols I'm not gonna miss my flight this time because I'll be awake the whole night! There were a lot of cafe's open everywhere, bought sandwich and chips. After that I had a short walk inside the airport. Birmingham is quiet big. This was my second time here so I was a little bit familiar with the area.

After touring, I saw one computer desk and I left my ads there. This was the right spot. If somebody wants to use internet they would see it right away. Rock n roll!!! This was one of the ads that I left there. So where is the other one? Where did I leave it? Stay tuned!!

Some shops were open 24 hours, I charged my phone again, stayed in a coffee shop and went to check in at 4:00 AM in the morning. I didn't want to miss my 8:00 AM flight lols

I've learned my lesson the hard way. But don't be too hard and keep blaming yourself, missing a flight could be a protection, you never know. I'm still blessed and lucky. I'm counting my blessings no matter what. I'm home now with my family and btw I'm a granny now lols

SEE POST HERE https://steemit.com/love/@sunnylife/bella-had-a-baby-unexpected-miracle

PROMOTING STEEMIT : LONDON STANDSTED AIRPORT:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sunnylife/promoting-steemgigs-and-steemit-at-london-standsted-airport

Keep Shining everyone !!!

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB
SEE YOU ALL TOMORROW 1500 GMT

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean

Sort:  

Looks like you had a fun time even undrr the circumstances. Everything does happen for s reason and congratulations on becoming a Granny

thansks so much.
counting my blessings everyday!:)
thanks I'm a proud granny hehe

Everything happens for a reason! Maybe it happened for you to promote the Steemit to that airport! Just kidding! That place was really good for the ad! It's the place where they can browse the platform too!

haha oo nga baka lang:):)
may mag sign up hehehe
salamat

Great initiative from you sis!
Sana maraming sumali kasi the more, the merrier :)
Congrats din granny ka na and send my regards to Bella too and to her little Bea :)

thanks sis haha walang absgan daw ng trip hehehe
salamat lola nako as in waaahahaha

You turned a seemingly bad situation around by making the best out of it. I like that.

we got too sometimes:)
how's things?

Look like you really enjoy yourself at the steemit-promo, that is good job by promoting steemit.
Thanks to your husband who did a great movement for you. I can see your face shinning @sunnylife. keep staying shinning.

Yes, we have to, sometimes. Things are going great and your side? How is your neighbour?

Hahaha... At salamat naging ok ka lng may pren. At salamat din sa idea. Pag mangyari sakin in any ways, at least may gagawin ako para di ma bored. Magandang chance yan may pren. Congrats. Hahaha

ma pren parang pelikula lang talaga ang peg oh man$#%
salamat ma pren, ok naman ako hahaha sakit nga lang sa katawan kakatakbo bwahaha
fun sya kaysa ma bored lang ako ayan kinarer ko na hahaha
salamat ma pren xoxo

Nice that you enjoyed being in the airport, buti na lang maganda ang airport. :D

oo nga, huh#@$ minsan kz delayed sila 30 minuts huh
cguro nd para sakin kaya ok lang bute na lang nde mahal ang ticket na nakuha namin
kung nde nganga haha

You are such a wonderful example for all of us how to always be happy and enjoy life no matter what happens.
I'm sorry you missed the plane but glad you made yourself comfy and busy while waiting for the next plane next morning.

Makes me happy to hear you are with your family now and congratulations Grandma. Hehe.

Good vibes!instead na ma bad trip ka mag steemit ka! At magkape ka!

Ok Lang pala na lagi Kang naiiwanan ng flight nag eenjoy ka Naman hehe..joke! @sunnlife 😘

hahaha mismo araykupo bute na lang sis nde mahala pamasahe kung nde patay na haha
oy yoko na maiwan ng eroplano hahha

Haha! Sana hinabol mo sis! ✈✈✈
Ok Lang na maiwanan ng eroplano wag Lang ni Richard at Mark!haha napunta uli sa kanila😂

there you go!!! eh naging super productive naman pala sis and pagkaiwan ng flight , hehe
salute sa effort mo sis, imba ka!!!
love you!!!!

lols walang tulugan yan lols takot na mainwan eroplano
hahaha love u more

Just nailed it!
One love <3

thanks sis.
ONE LOVE xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84