You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOW-LIFE DOWNVOTING MEMBERS

in #steemit5 years ago

Companies like Amway or Avon were people become distributors there are products that you will need to start your business that are essential, other products you can buy, like samples to hand out, are optional but can enhance your business. So if someone was investing in the company, which they are when they buy a basic start up kit, find that they aren't making money even though they are selling product are told if you enhance your business you will sell more product because people will buy more product if they can sample it first but once you invest further you find you still aren't making money that's a indication that the company's practice's are geared toward the top tier and people are mislead by their practices. Now if let's say the company's top tier aren't making enough profit. They can raise prices but they can't cut into the lower tier's bottom line to do it, those people are invested, they have just as much right to have their investment protected as the top tier and the only way to ensure equal leveraging would be to raise prices. Same thing would have worked along the lines if I had invested that thousand dollars I was going to invest before the last hard folk. I would have invested upon the assumption that would increase my profit by making my vote for valuable. After I invested my money and woke up the day after the hard folk and found out I was back to being worthless that's highly questionable tactic especially since the hard folk gave the upper tier an advantage. I am just telling you this because, in my opinion, there may actually come a day that enough complaints get filed these practices will be what they look at. It won't be like they will write anyone a letter either whose complained and say we are looking into the company now. They'll assign someone within an internet fraud division to create an account to see how it operates, if they find that the complaints are justified then they'll file charges against the company and it will be at that point they notify complainants of their actions. These types of cases usually spiral into class action lawsuits usually with an attorney located within the jurisdiction where the charges get filed. But because the company is only a four hundred million entity compared to people like Bernie Madoff whose crimes amounted to billions then four hundred million dollar entity and their operation in comparison is small potatoes....it would take a whole lot of complaints to spark interest in how this crypto platform operates. Then there are the questions relating to the IRS, and the IRS does have rules when it comes to crypto's. People have to report their crypto earnings. At what level of earning I do not know as I usually do my own taxes and am not a tax consultant but I don't make enough here for me to worry about it anyway, unless of course I would fall under some rule that said "combined money made from investment, self employment, etc., then it would put me over the threshold of whatever was required as I do have other income as a landlord. Still the amount is so low that if they wrote a letter and said hey you got to pay taxes on that sixty dollars you made over two years I steemit I think I can handle that, even if I got a late penalty. Now if I was making several hundred dollars a year I'd be quite worried and making a trip down to the IRS office to find the answer...part of that answer may even be "well doesn't the company send out a 1099 or 10 something or another" which could possibly be required as I remember having to have done that back when I owned a business I contracted out space for self employment. Like I said I am not a tax person so I don't know all the applicable laws, plus federal law is different from state laws, etc., nor do I or would I even begin to imagine all the tax liabilities involved when it came to operating a crypto site. I do know that if I did I certainly would find out especially after it was ruled that crypto's are now under the same legal requirements that regular fiat falls under. Like I said this site is small potatoes in comparison but when people get pissed off they go looking for answers, just like I did when I got struck down over my articles on the APPICS, I filed a complaint with my state, it took them several days to get back to me and they said they don't consider voluntary participation on the site as employment and suggested I file a federal complaint because they do. By that time I wasn't as pissed off anymore and taking the time to file a complaint over the loss of a few pennies didn't seem worth the same time and effort it took me to complain then have to wait on the state. But none the less it's these moments that people get teed off about that make that complaint file get bigger out there waiting someplace. Just like if I had invested a thousand and loss it's value, I'd be lived enough to have spent days on the phone to every organization I could have found to file a complaint with. In the reality of it all is that the company doesn't get to determine what rules applies it the laws that apply. I am just speaking frankly to you bout it. Like no they do not have a right to allow people to go strike down money I already made regardless if it's pennies or not just because it's not in my wallet yet....I earned it, it's mine, same as if I worked Monday, Tuesday, screwed up on Wednesday causing a loss not to my hourly pay but to any incentive I may have earned over my hourly pay that day, but that's it....they can't take the hourly pay away, they can't take what you earned on Monday and Tuesday away, that is mine regardless if the company hasn't paid it out in a check to me yet....it really that simple. It will be a combination of all these little bullshits that finally come back to bite the company...and all it is going to take is one person from one of the state or federal agencies to get tired of seeing complaints with Steemits name on it come across their desk....who really knows that person or someone they assigned it to could be lurking about on here already....there sure have been plenty of people on here who have been that royally pissed off.

Like I said I am just having a frank discussion with you on it. I feel a lot of the issues don't get fixed because there are to many people on here from foreign countries with influence but they don't realize that someday the shit could hit the fan, it's all good they are making money off the site but someday the site could be forced to clean up it's act or get shut down...then where is that going to leave their investment?....more than likely frozen, it's assets distributed to all those who filed complaints over the years. I don't think it's unreasonable to say hey I am tired of people who get mad running over to my site and striking down hours worth of my work over it, you are mad about something I said the time to show your dissatisfaction was downvoting what I said not going over and taking everything I worked hard for all week, at some point I'd be really stupid to want to continue on under those circumstances. I can either file a complaint that may take years to resolve or quit wasting my time. I opted to quit wasting my time, keep my free speech rights intact by not allowing retribution and censorship of my post that had nothing to do with a comment or post I made. I may or may not write something in the future but I highly doubt I'll be putting all my eggs in a 7 day basket for someone to come steal from me.

I am just trying to be whole hardheartedly honest here. They really need to sit down and think before they make changes and stop letting foreign drivers influence that which ultimately looks good to them now but in the future they could find they lose everything over in a freeze out of their account because each time they strike out at somebody could be one more potential complaint that may be the complaint that that someone picks up and does something about because they are tired of seeing people complain about the same entity. I realize just writing this people will flee me, maybe downvote me, run over to my site and see what's there to strike down...but that's the whole problem not the answer. I'll save them the time and tell them there's nothing there and I am going to move on to do what this site said I am afforded, a censorship free platform and I am no longer affording them the opportunity to break that rule.

Sort:  

Phenomenal explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52