You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [steem.li] Tools for Steemit Content Curators

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I like this idea, thanks for your hard work. I think, though, that early momentum on its own will build in a bias against both longform and technical content that takes a while to digest. Those kinds of posts will gain votes consistently across their payout periods, and this kind of staying power is also something that would be useful to recognise.

For example, yesterday I posted a guide to extracting and analysing data from the blockchain - early on, this had very few votes, but by the time I woke up this morning it had over 40. This post built on your own developer's guide to the Steemit blockchain - I don't know what the voting pattern on your post was, but I do know that people are discovering and rediscovering the value in that guide all the time, and that isn't captured in a momentum metric.

Sort:  

One does not need to read the whole post before voting. I usually just skim posts, and if I like it, I upvote and save for later. You do want to upvote as soon as possible, or you get lower rewards after all.

As far as highly technical content goes - it will have a small target audience, so its success is much less likely anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63