MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE - YOU GOTTA LAUGH TO CRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I laugh every time I look back on my first few days as a newbie! I laugh because it is better to laugh than to cry! How I stood on my head without even knowing I was standing on my head! How much foolery of myself I must have made in the thought that I was making fast money!

Source

Let me tell you something, fellow Steemians: it is good to know the extent of your ignorance and therefore embrace Steemit education so you can eliminate your ignorance of how things work on this platform. Spend your first few days reading FAQs, reading posts generally, understanding how the Steemit platform works, how to navigate through, the rules governing posting, upvoting, commenting and resteeming. You see, although the ignorant may know nothing in his innocence, the half-baked educated man is actually dangerous. To join an organisation to make money without understanding the methods and strategies is to rush to perdition. Unknown to myself, I was a danger to myself. What a double tragedy! Little wonder it is said that if you think education is expensive and a waste of time, try ignorance.

Source

I'm sure you'll brand me crazy or mad if I share with you one crazy thought that wafted through my mind as I planned to make so much quick money from Steemit: I placed a call to the village, asking an unemployed cousin to prepare to relocate to Lagos. I had found him a job. Knowing he wasn't computer literate he asked the nature of the job and I said he shouldn't worry as I had it all worked out. All he needed was to just come.

My plan was to buy a laptop and connect it to WiFi. Guess what I planned his job to be? Resteeming only. After all, there's no limit to the number of resteeming allowed! I had calculated that in one hour he could resteem 30 posts. This means that on an average he’d resteem 720 posts in a day and 21,600 in a month! I imagined how much I'd make with such a humongous amount of resteeming. Who knows, I could even win an award for being the fastest Steemian in the world!

Please don't laugh too much. Wait for the next newbie strategy! Seeing that there was no limit to the number of people one could follow, I look for someone with lots of followers and follow all the people he's following, open the next available Steemian and follow all he's following, and on and on. In three days I was following over 6,000 people and I was happy! What a feat!

Source

In my rush to make money without first educating myself on the fundamental regulations of the platform I had made monumental errors –

my cousin is in town, no job;
I haven’t made money to buy laptop;
my bandwidth isn’t enough to power my blog;
I can hardly resteem....

The power of ignorance!!!

Source

Be wise - don’t repeat my mistakes.

Be helpful - resteem this post for others to learn

And be kind - upvote me so I can Power Up!

Sort:  

Ignorance is bliss. Educative post though.
httpswww.popxo.com201611sexy-things-to-say-to-your-boyfriend.gif

Here is my strategy: Use all my SBD to buy upvotes. The returns are high. Use https://steembottracker.com/ to see what bot to use. I am also powering down and converting Steem to SBD. After 7 days you get your return in SBD and Steem. Then repeat.

@colinbrazendale could you please explain further because i thought bots are based on bidding. For instance i bid for an upvote with 0.100sbd. When the bot upvotes me, I get 0.200SBD. 7 days after I get to share curation rewards and get 70% of my invested amount. I am thinking its not very profitable. Please kindly shed more light i might be wrong

Thanks. Will exploit the opportunity.

@sungbojus i cant help laughing but your cousin can start working on steemit lol nothing spoil. He will start with his phone lol. But you are a real naija man hahahahaha.

I am laughing so hard my eyes are teary!
Job indeed!
Like i always say....money wont fall on your laps girl. You have to work for it.
Lol....calculation

Yeah, but it's gotta be work smart, not work hard! The former is brains, the latter brawns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64