Steemit is Slow

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi guys,

I am new to Steemit and noticed one things straightaway that any action we do on steemit takes seconds sometime more than a minute to load and very often results in error.

I like the concept, but there might be too much strain on the servers or something else.

Just wanted to share my thoughts.

Sort:  

this has been happening for a few days now - before that, there wasn't any problems !
welcome to 'sticky' steemit ! lol
Hopefully it will pass soon...

i am here to try new thing, will be patient but don't wanna see another early Twitter days.

yeah lucylin is right. there was no such problems till some days ago. rly hope it gets better again. it is annoying. but hey welcome. have fun.

I just signed up and the first thing I notice is its slow. I then googled steemit is slow and landed on this thread.

And now after 2 months i googled the same thing only to land on this thread too

I'm newbie to steemit, started at few days ago. While I spend time in steemit, I'm curious why the response time is too slow. I find this post which written at 5 month ago but nobody answer cleary. Interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46