The benefits of vitamin k2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I had high cholesterol earlier this year, and instead of taking the doctor's route, I turned to natural remedies. My hdl was 12 and my ldl was 200, meaning hdl was too low ( good cholesterol), and bad cholesterol was too high. I began taking k2 every other day, and my cholesterol is back to normal values. My doctor had advised me not tot take it, and boy was wrong. K2 takes the calcium that builds up in your Arteries, and takes it to your bones and teeth. This helps prevent heart disease, and makes your teeth much stronger - a win win.

''A new 2014 study on vitamin K confirms that ample vitamin K intake can indeed help you live longer.2 In a group of more than 7,000 people at high risk for cardiovascular disease, people with the highest intake of vitamin K were 36% less likely to die from any cause at all, compared with those having the lowest intake.

This protection even extended to those with initially low vitamin K intake who boosted their consumption during the course of the study—demonstrating that it’s never too late to start gaining the benefits of vitamin K supplementation. Increasing intake conferred protection against cardiovascular death as well.2'

http://www.lifeextension.com/magazine/2014/9/the-surprising-longevity-benefits-of-vitamin-k/page-01

I hope you enjoyed this post, and post your thoughts on this. Thank you, fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Amazing post and I don't know about the vitamin k2 before.

great information.. thank you for sharing

So rather than taking a pill of vitamin every other day, why not eating the vegetables on your list?

They don't contain the amount of nutrients needed. You'd have to eat tons of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56