Steem Addict: How The Blockchain Swallowed Me WholesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"My name is @sumatranate, and I'm a Steemaholic."

That is how I would start the Steemaholics Anonymous Meeting (STEEM-A for short).

office-2539844_640.jpg

And it would be totally anonymous, I mean complete privacy, except for the fact that all of our posts, comments, replies, and transactions have been stored on the blockchain.

But anything you say would be completely confidential! What you share with the group stays with the group. But since we are so excited about meeting together (hello, this is a Steem Meetup Party), I am sure someone in the group (ok, I mean everyone in the group) would be steeming attendees names, what people are wearing, and the latest and greatest news.

muffins-2526093_640.jpg

Of course we would serve @Stellabelle inspired Steem cupcakes. Click here for more details. And if we can't get enough people to attend, we will post a steemgig or offer a contest prize (maybe 5SBD) for the person with the most confession upvotes.

I have a few friends that I definitely want to invite to STEEM-A.

  1. Social Sally - Sally is a social butterfly. She loves meeting new people, and she is constantly chatting on the PALNet discord channel. Sally's addiction is socialization, and Steemit is just one way that she meets her need.

  2. Lonely Larry - Larry is just the opposite of Social Sally. He doesn't have many friends in "the real world." But on Steemit he can meet people without feeling like he is being judged or rejected. Larry reads everyone's posts and comments, but he rarely replies personally. But when he does it is always meaningful! Larry is addicted to the feeling of being needed or wanted, and he hopes Steemit will meet his needs.

  3. Money Mike - Mike is addicted to Steemit, because he thinks he can make some serious cash. Mike has massive mode swings though. Some days he is willing to invest time and effort into writing good posts and interacting with the community. But others times, Money Mike turns into Beggar Mike. Beggar Mike is Money Mike's alter ego. He still wants the money, but does not want to pay the price to earn big! Beggar Mike often makes promises of follow for follow or upvote for upvote.

  4. Power Paulette - Paulette is addicted to the power that Steemit gives her. She is a very successful person. She sees Steemit as a great investment opportunity so she bought enough Steem Power to give a nice upvote. But don't make Paulette mad, because her down votes are vicious.

  5. Helpful Hank - Hank's addiction is just as big as the rest of our group. Hank spends hours writing posts that help the Steemit community. He dedicates time to engaging his followers through comments and replies. He is developing a new initiative that will help new users and he uses part of his earning to fund a community garden in his neighborhood.

Oh, crud! I just spilled the beans. This was supposed to be completely confidential. And now it is locked into the blockchain forever.

(quiet snobs)


@stellabelle, thanks for letting me steal your Steemit Post Title idea. If you want to find out what I am talking about, click here for more details


dream it steem it - green.jpg

Image Sources:
https://pixabay.com/en/office-people-situation-accused-2539844/
https://pixabay.com/en/muffins-bake-cake-pastries-2526093/

Sort:  

I too am a Steemaholic. So true @sumatranate. I totally agree... At first it's all consuming and I have no shortage of ideas... I have too-much-to-choose-from-paralysis!

@jasonbu, I am working on the right balance. I love the concept of Steemit, the community, and the potential, but I am trying to make sure that I am Steeming for the right reasons, and not neglecting the most important people in my life in the process.

So glad we connected. Probably would not of happened if not for Steemit!

I feel this deeply! & love the cupcakes!

@dougkarr, thanks for the commenting and sharing our love/addiction for steemit.

Another Steemaholic here haha, I'm a content creator, this place is paradise for me ^^ Thanks for sharing @sumatranate, see you around!

@arturomdg, thanks for stopping by. I have been having a blast creating posts. It is a content creator paradise.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sumatranate from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Confessions of a Steemaholic! I can get in on this..I am myself addicted to PAL and discord as it is a whole community of steemcitizens that support each other on steemit!

Join our STEEM-A group. Glad you have found a community that gives you support.

lol Im in too.. Hi my name is Leo and I don't steem since 10 secs!

That sounds like too long of a break. You better starting steeming again. :)

Addict! :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem from @melowd. Thank You for sharing. For more information, click here!

@inkha, thanks! Glad you liked it.

Love this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51