You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: Buy Votes, Get Paid!

in #steemit7 years ago

@shenanigator, I appreciate this post. In order to be fully transparent, I have used purchased 2 upvotes from @worldclassplayer over the last week. I have also requested upvotes from PAL as well.

I am going to rethink my position on this. As a minnow, I am trying to engage, but progress is slow. It seems that when you get some traction behind a post, people are more likely to take a second look. That was my reasoning for buying an upvote.

I would not want everything on Steemit to move in that direction, but at the same time I want to utilize community accepted practices to grow my influence on Steemit. Thanks for the thoughts! I am still processing.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for reading. I can't hold it against anyone for buying votes like this because I've done it myself. But, after some introspection and analyzation, these projects aren't going to get any more support from me.

There are some solutions out there for minnows and newbies, one is minnowsupport and another is @curie. Both projects helped your post from today gain traction (although the curie project did most of that). As you interact and post more, you'll gain followers, and you should start to see more success. It's a slow process, but if you're consistent, success should come.

@shenanigator, thanks for everything today. I appreciate the time you took today to help this minnow out!

I concur - I did the same just to test the waters. Now that I can get a sense of people views that will help and over time, as in nature, minnows grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65