You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are Post Payouts and Voting Power going down?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am pretty sure that all minnows, myself included, could not imagine what voting power meant until after HF19.

Originally, my upvote at 100% was $0.00002. Now I can pass along a solid $0.06 with a recharged upvote.

Before I could not even tell if my power was decreasing because I could never see how my minuscule vote made an impact.

Now you have thousands of users that can actually see patterns and it is both exciting and terrifying to them.

Sort:  

Great point and couldn't agree more. HF 19 was such a blessing to grow the community. It really made being able to contribute & getting rewards a tangible experience for new users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56