You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Ever OK to Lie to Your Wife?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am currently unemployed as well. I don't now the right time to tell your wife, but I would advise that you talk to your wife.

Holding in this secret is gonna kill you, man. And honestly she will probably sense that something is wrong anyway. Women are pretty good at knowing when something is on. She may worry, but at least you can talk about it together and move forward together.

Sort:  

I'm tempted to just swallow the secret and keep it down. I've never had this situation before, very unsure of how my wife will react. Last thing I need is for her to feel sorry for me or try and pressure me unnecessarily into applying for the first job I see advertised.

I get where you are coming from. As men, we want to provide for our families, but we also want a job that fulfills us.

I am sure that your gut is telling you the "right" thing to do. Keep moving in the right direction, even though it is difficult. You will know the right time to share with her.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60