I am fasting from Steemit for 24 hours

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am going to a family reunion and will be seeing family that I have not seen in 12 years, because I had been living overseas.

This will be the first time my daughters have meet most of the people.

Taking advantage of this time away so that my upvote can fully recharge.

See you later!

Sort:  

Upvote recharge? Can you please point me to a good article that explains Steemit and its monetary ways?

Sorry for the late reply. I just got back home. I was off of Steemit for a little over 36 hours.

From everything that I have heard, every 100% upvote you cast depletes you upvote charge by 2%. Now newbies, including myself, do not have enough Steem power to adjust our voting power. We always upvote at 100%.

Every time we vote we lose 2% of our overall power. If you only vote 10 times a day it will not be a problem, because in 24 hours you can recharge back to 100%, but if you vote 20 times then it takes two days to recharge.

50 votes in one day will completely use up all of you upvote power so your upvotes end up being worth nothing until you recharge.

If you recharge up to 50% then your upvote is worth 50% of full power. My 100% upvote is worth $.06 so my 50% is worth $.03.

I will try to write up a more descriptive post later, but I did not want to leave you hanging until then.

Having family meet your children for the first time is an amazing feeling. I had the chance experience this just a few months ago. Cherish the time together and have a safe trip.

Thanks man. I made it back. We had a great time. My grandpa is 92 so I am not expecting many more chances like this. So glad my daughters have had a chance to meet him and get to know him a bit.

Glad you had a good time. Cherish these memories. I was lucky enough to travel this past March. We got to see my grandfather. We have seen in about 5 years. He met my son but it was his first time meeting my daughter. It was like he waited for us. He became ill and was hospitalized a few days after we got there. Sadly, he passed away 2 days after we left. This trip was just a spur of the moment trip just to see family. So glad we went when we did.

I am so glad you were able to see your Grandpa and that he was able to meet your daughter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43