How much is my Steemit upvote worth? Life Lesson: Know where you are starting from!

in #steemit7 years ago

Information is powerful. When you start a new journey, one of the most important pieces of information you need to know is your starting location.

The same applies here at Steemit. You need to know where you starting from so that you can make plans for where you want to go.

How did it feel when the first time you clicked to upvote someone's post and the potential payout value did not change? For me it was DEVASTATING. I loved the content, but I was not able to reward the author.

I ran across a website that I think that all steemians should know about. Even though the current value of my upvote limited, I know can make plans to increase my influence so that I can reward quality content in the future.
http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php?name=steemit

How much is 1 upvote worth from your account?


There are a few important features highlighted in the screen shot below:

Dollar Value of 1 Upvote.png

  1. The default account is STEEMIT, which has a very high upvote value.
  2. There is a dollar amount (in bold letters) that indicates the current value of 1 upvote.
  3. Below the dollar value is a percentage that indicates the current voting power percentage. As you vote more often you use more of your voting power percentage, which decreases the worth of one upvote. But no worries! You voting percentage will recharge back to 100% again.
  4. Are you ready to check your stats? Type in your Steemit user id (or anyone else for that matter) without the @ symbol.

As you begin this journey, make sure you know where you are starting from, even if the beginnings are very humble.

Happy Steeming!

Upvote and leave a comment if you found this information helpful.
Resteem if you think that this information would be helpful to someone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55