You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem integration, transaction demand and bitcoin shorts

in #steemit6 years ago

This is the first time I have given your writing a look and I am glad I did. You make very good points here, especially how the futures market (controlled by the bankers money) keeps bitcoin penned up.
I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by. I really love to write, but the feedback makes it tens times as fun.

I don't know how right I am as I see that bitcoin busted $7k today again. The graph shows it going straight up, so I suspect there will be some profit taking very shortly.

And...anyone who shorted bitcoin is probably going to be eating his shorts.

yes, everyone was blaming @ned for powering down and dragging the price of steem down, where are those people now while it is starting to climb? Should we be checking and see if he didn't power some up?
You are right about steem being sort of being tethered to the bitcoin, that seems to be the main influence for the current times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70