Building Relationship in Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Sharing my thoughts, experiences, pain, loss and grief in steemit seems to awaken the same feelings of others in the community whom no one thought have gone through the same thing.

Everytime I express pain, I see comments saying “I’ve been in your shoes once in my life, be strong”, “I’ve lost someone, not my son but my dad”, “I understand the pain, I had a miscarriage few years back and haven’t fallen pregnant yet, I always wanted to have my own child”, “I lost someone due to disease”, “I’m in tears when I have read your story, I’m also a mom and I cannot imagine this kind of pain”.

The community is now EXPRESSING, we now see the human in everyone, we may not have realized but we are already showing the human in ourselves. We are starting to feel and use all our senses, we are starting to take control of the words we say, we are learning how to comfort others and establish the culture of caring. The genuine kind of caring. This is how important sincere comments are, didn’t you notice that it feels better when someone comments a sincere and lengthy one that you know that it really came with an effort and that it really comes from the heart? It makes the author be familiar with your name and your sincerity in reading the post and sharing your thoughts. Right there is INTERACTION, COMMUNICATION and CONNECTION that will soon build a relationship and some sort of friendship within the community. This is the goal right? to widen our horizon while learning together in a fun and productive world of the steemit community.

I can’t stop it but its just sad to see people spreading generic commentaries, what’s worse is seeing comments saying “upvoted, please check mine username @_____...” 😔 As if what the author have written did not make any sense, that is lack of respect as I can see. I had a deep realization of this when @abigail-dantes mentioned about people’s manner of leaving their links on her comments section, and I agree, atleast have the ethics and decency of letting your followers view your work and vote on their own discretion. If we are really really good friends private message is perfectly fine, but if you are someone who have not established any “connection” yet that we were just talking about earlier, at least have the decency to respect the comments section of the hard worked write up. Please do not misinterpret, I am just sharing the common practices I’ve been seeing ever since I myself have been an active member of the community.

Build relationships, show the real you, be human as what @surpassinggoogle have been telling us ever since. Make real friendship and everything else will follow.

Take it step by step, just like what a good friend @sunnylife said, this steemit journey IS NOT A RACE, it takes hardwork, learning, and according to a good mentor @kennyroy it also takes humility and respect.

As I grow through steemit I have been meeting and knowing a lot of people, @paradise-found once told me about positivity and I learned to live with it! Thanks to that papa bear ❤️ @bloghound is always telling me to make friends and its from her that I understood the word “relationship”. I also learned to work with my personal friends @zephalexia and @marapaulynna and support their journey while I’m also working on my own and I love what i’m doing...

Steemit made a big difference to me and what I value the most is learning to get along and getting to meet different people, in here I am being exposed to different characters, personalities and attitude. In Steemit I am learning and I’m becoming more sensitive of my words, actions and ways of expression.

I hike all of these made sense, together let us build a genuine connection, at the end of the day we will be seeing the same faces and its best if there’s the spark of relationship all through out this journey.

Happy weekend! All the best!😘😘😘

photo source: https://goo.gl/images/LtLLjR

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

This is a beautiful realization sis... I like how @sunnylife puts it: Steemit is not a race... We are here for the long-haul of building relationships and interacting with our fellow Steemians...

yup i really got it from her and learned to live with it

thank you for this bunso. ❤️ you!!!

This is indeed a beautiful piece of realization and in a mad rush to get more upvotes we tend to forget what the most important thing is to communicate and build relationships.

Thank you for writing something like this.

thanks for the appreciation sir 😍

nice post and here is good for relationship

nice meeting you here sir 😊

Love love love, sis. Make friends first. Be a person and not just a post. Talk to other Steemians. A simple hi daily is good enough to build a relationship. The rest will follow including $$$. Trust me, I know :D Loveyah <3

yes sis thanks a lot I gained a lot of friends because of you. You showed me freedom LOL

very touching....
love it!

missing you sissy

So true. This is a community. We should get to know each other better and be human. Thanks for the reminder @sugarrainbow.

youre welcome I hope we can spread this mindset to other steemians too

This is somehow most, lack here in steemit we see people as the numbers that can give us an "upvote" rather than being in connection with them.

I really do appreciate this post and yeah keep it up!

very nice and great idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52