Steem theft

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


So someone has hacked into my account because I was stupid enough to given them my password as I thought they were from Steemit! Although Steemit have given me another log in because I got thrown out of my own blog, the perpetrator now seems to have requested a transfer of my steem. Can I report it to Steemit somehow? I can't see how to contact them .

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi I am so sorry to hear about this, @contestbuddy hacked into my account too. You can report to no one, no one care, they blame you and tell you its your fault. No one tells you that steemit was shut down 2 years ago because hackers took it over and took over $85,000 of wallets.
Most of the people @contestbuddy took from they seem to not know yet or maybe have not made a most about it. it seems it you, heessuh and me I have seen. I have been looking. And he just stole 9 hours ago. This is not going to stop. I have been on a lot of the the discords, talk to the big witness and they all blame me while contestbuddy still continue to steal. please let us talk on steem.chat. I would love to talk with you. thanks

Thank you @jackie2017 for letting me know this. Oh dear! I suppose it was my fault - I won't be silly enough again to fill in my details for 'Steemit'. My Steemit naivety has gone!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66