What books have made the biggest impact on your life? These are a few of my favorite...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

It's been said that "knowledge is power". With almost 130 million books published in the world, it's safe to say that we have an endless supply of knowledge that can be absorbed.

I honestly have never finished an entire book in my life. I'll read through the majority of a book and move onto the next. I personally prefer blog post or articles. I like to get to the point and in a shorter amount of time, but I do enjoy reading books.

There are several that have had a major impact on my life. I wanted to share a few of them (I am not affiliated to any of them) and get a few new recommendations from you.

  1. The Success Principles by Jack Canfield
  2. The Art Of War - Sun Tzu
  3. The Secret by Rhonda Byrne
  4. Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
  5. Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell
  6. Four Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss
  7. Good To Great by Jim Collins
  8. The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy

I'd love to hear some recommendations of books maybe outside of the business niche. Let me know what books you've enjoyed.

If you enjoyed this list please Upvote, Resteem and Follow Me @successdiaries for more articles!

Sort:  

The Way of the Peaceful Warrior
Conversations With God (the whole series)
Diet for a Small Planet
The Tao of Everything

Great I'll check these out. Thanks @stephmckenzie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45