You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One week in steemit! Some advice for those who just joined

in #steemit7 years ago

One of the reasons I joined Steem was because of the money involved. That's not what keeps me coming back though. I use Steem for a great deal of my daily reading; learning about cryptocurrency and world events. I'm impressed with the quality of posts, but it does take some effort to sift through the posts that are just made for a quick buck. In a few years when Steemit is more mature and developed I think it will take a large chunk of Reddit's users and we'll start to see people posting just for their and other peoples entertainment, with the monetary reward being a side thought.

All that said, great post and I totally agree that if you come here looking to make money you need to network and add value to the site. It's social media, be social!

Sort:  

I think you are spot on there... when it matures and the reddit community specially goes.. oh wait, this is so much better Steemit will see a great boost... in that sense we are lucky to be involved in this early on. Cheers Mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59