You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feels like stealing when I upvote someones article

in #steemit8 years ago

Yeah I've seen some people try to ask questions about stuff and hear "READ THE WHITE PAPER" and I'm sure that's helpful and a good thing to do. And I also know that some of the stuff is weighted so that bot type people can't just come in, skim and get out while ruining the community.

Those things are great, but it feels like there's a higher bar of understanding to really make an account work, and based on the nature of the setup the later you join the more you feel behind.

Like I said, there are good reasons for this, but it's going to make it harder for people to just casually sign up and just get to writing and being a part of the community if they already feel nervous about surpassing these walls.

That said, here I am learning too. So obviously I think this is a good idea for a community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41