Making money on steemit is difficult

in #steemit6 years ago

10-39-43-steem.jpg

2 months in and not a scratch. I'm not trying to be a billionaire I'm just trying to make some small beer money, how is this possible. Does anyone have any tips and tricks to make it on steemit. I understand quality posts are required but even then the returns aren't much either. I love this platform so much, and can only see great things in its future but at the moment it appears as though only 5% or less of content creators are making anything tangible at all. This is a great science experiment currently I really hope this goes mainstream and helps the content creators at large.

Sort:  

Steem might promote itself as a way to make money. But don't be fooled, the money is only a means to an end. An attempt to keep things fair. The ammount of "say" you have is already determined by the ammount of "resources" (money) you've put into the platform.

The easiest way to get steem is to buy it.

BTW looking through your posts, they are only a few words long. I'd almost say if you must add an image then have at least one thousand words to accompany it.

I will submit longer articles when I finish them. Some people don't have time to read long articles and getting 0.02 cents for 1500 word article that is good is demoralising

Yeah. I don't really have a place to stand on. Since most of my posts were short. But I'm thinking you have something good to say in your articles but you don't ellaborate. At the end of the day you write for yourself not for others. And that's usually the most difficult person to write for.

Thanks for your support

Congratulations @strifehawkins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70