YIKES, the STEEM ENGINE is Broken!! [steemit]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 5.52.27 AM.png

Sorry, Steemit has a loose screw!


I tried accessing my account and I saw all the guts spilled out of the STEEM ENGINE ROBOT.

Although it quickly fixed itself and now seems to be working fine. I even checked Steemd.com and it too was on the blinkers.

It seems that the steemit.com website is also on the blitz, and is periodically online and offline. I wonder if it is just my internet, or is it a steemit.com issue? I can access other sites just fine, so I think steemit.com is going on and off for now.

I hope I can post this, we shall see.

Anyone else having similar issues??

I guess we ALL HAD PROBLEMS! Glad it came Back!!

That was scary!! But I knew the Devs were on this and nothing was in danger of being lost.

Great Job Devs and Witnesses getting us back online.

09/17/18
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Sort:  

Interestingly, I had exactly the same issue some hours ago. I was largely calm because I assumed that the developers were testing the hardfork coming up in the next couple of days. At any rate, thanks for the observation.

You are correct that the devs were doing some live testing.... actually I think some witnesses updated early to Hard Fork 20 while others did not and maybe something broke somewhere in between @gandhibaba

espero contar con sus votos amigo @streestyle,estoy siguiendolo,gracias por todo,ya que lo hace al que lo necesita,saludos y feliz noche,cuento siempre con su visita

when you open steemit and it says your account is not found hahah gave me a heart attack but after that the website was not accessible no updates too were shared that most pathetic : ( the steemit engine was really broken

I think that was globally problem with the steemit.com. I have also trouble to login and faced that jerk robot too😁.

Una pregunta @streetstyle los Smart Tokens Media (STM) cual seria su función primordial dentro de Steemit. Gracias por el apoyo a nuestras publicaciones

Son como los ERC20 tokens de Ethereum. Apps podran hacer sus propios crytpomonedas sobre el blockchain de steem. Creo que por cada moneda que se distribuye en forma de SMT se destruye un Steem. Esperamos que con esto, el precio de Steem llegue a nuevas alturas.

aqui mi visita para desearle una feliz noche

amigo yo tambien estuve preocupada por la ausencia temporal de steemit,pero ya restablecida,saludos y gracias por sus buenos votos.feliz dia

Now everything is working, but the whole evening I could not find a place, because I could not go to the site. I really like Steemitt

This happened before and I was worried at first but now I knew its something regarding the upcoming HF20. Btw...

Did we got robbed? Canelo won:/

I watched the first fight multiple times, and every time scored the win for GGG. How that one judge had such a disparate score card is beyond me.
I watched part 2 twice now, and both times conclude that This Fight should have been a Draw or a GGG win, again.
It was a very close fight but still can't see the win for Canelo. I heard Andre Ward say that Canelo won because he had what appeared to him slightly more momentum in the fight, which I can see. Ward stated that Canelo brought the fight and had GGG back pedaling, which is true. My counter to this is that even though GGG did back pedal some, he wasn't in full retreat mode never being pinned on the ropes, and GGG's Jab never stopped scoring, even when going backwards.
I can understand why GGG walked off the ring right after the decision, and that might have allowed for more gracious words to be said during the post fight conference.

Agreed, I had it as a draw or a win for GGG. Sucks tho...

I only watched the fight once so far, as we had UFC Russia for the first time and was more focused on that one but will review GGG Vs Canelo some more. I hate when fighters get robbed, thats why I also agree with Dana White "never leave it in the hands of the judges". Most of them are clueless anyways:)

GGG will get that one back in the next fight they do.

Did you by any chance see Floyd and Manny, their back at it?:))

I dunno why Floyd ran away from GGG for so long, now that GGG lost its the perfect excuse not to fight him. Most fights should happen a decade ago!

Correct the platform was down all day long and even now we have some bugs but in overall i feel a smooth dynamic in platform and i like that, what i said reminds me this hehehe why i don't know. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94