Save Arnold Martin aka @cryptopie -- Round 2 -- Show The World We CARE!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

ODh3fvl.jpg
Meet @crpytopie Used with his Permission

From Power Down to Outta Here

A few days ago I received my first Steem Power Down Payout. I had never done one, at least not one this big, since first joining the platform a little over a year ago. Honestly, I was feeling down on the Steemit platform and even myself since things haven't been going as well as I would like. I was actually considering side-lining my steemit account for a while, maybe to regroup or just to get a fresh perspective.

So the Steem Power Down came in after the 7 days, and I did nothing. If anything I powered some of it back up. Then I saw a post on @cryptopie , and I knew instantly what I had to do next. I learned as much as I could and felt compelled to help him. I see that he has been on steemit for a short while, but has been somewhat reluctant to openly ask for help. I thank all those that have helped him since he first got here to Steemit and I thank @cryptopie for re-invigorating my feelings for Steemit. I believed that steemit was meant to empower the individual enough to make a difference, and I believe that again!

I believe Again

@cryptopie has opened himself up to us here on Steemit. He is Asking For Our Help!! I think we should help him as much as we can. I know if I were in his situation, I would hope you all would come to my rescue. @cryptopie has not come out directly asking for money needed for his situation, but he has created a Go Fund page, with ZERO donations. At this point, STEEMIT is his hope. We are His Hope.

I implore any and all who see this to look into his blog/account and see for yourself. @dandelion and @steemitph went in person to his home to help with verifying his situation. The pictures he has posted himself should be enough, but having other Steemians visit helps the community verify and helps him too, by showing that there are people who care.

cryptopie.jpg
@dandelion and @steemitph Visiting @cryptopie

Fill The Bucket

@penguinpablo reports that there are approximately 25,000 daily active accounts on Steemit. If each one of those accounts donated 1 Steem or Steem Dollar, this fund raiser for a MUCH NEED SURGERY would be over. If 2,500 Steemian's pledged/donated 10 STEEM or SBD's, he would have more than enough for his needed surgery.

I myself will send him another 100 Steem towards his needed surgery. The surgery he needs will help save his life, but this is a drop in the bucket. Together, we can all help fill that "bucket."

The Steem Tool, Use It!

Last year I wrote an article here called [WHY] DAN & NED WILL RULE THE WORLD[!]. In it I explain why steemit.com, created by @dan and @ned, is one of the greatest tools mankind has ever seen. It gives each and everyone one of us on steemit an empowerment tool to change not only our part of the world, but even those far from our reach, all with the click of a mouse.

This is one of those opportunities where the Steemit community can drop its differences, all its disputes and disagreements and unite in the cause to save a man's life. Go Fund has done nothing for this man. His country and government have done little. This can be another moment for Steemit to shine, and show what the power of community, the Steemit community, truly is in the 21st century.

I am going to list a few of the big steemian accounts here that I feel comfortable asking for help on @cryptopie 's behalf. I have not met him in person, nor do I know him or anyone from the Phillipines. I have just seen his account and seen a few others who have helped him. See this post of @dandelion and @steemitph visting him The Human Behind @cryptopie | A First Personal Encounter with Another Steemian. I used the title from @girlbeforemirror 's post Save Arnold Martin aka @cryptopie to create this one.

Please do not be offended by my asking you for help. Please do not feel like you are being obligated or forced to do anything if you are on this list.

For all those that want to help @cryptopie , please up-vote and re-steem. Send STEEM and/or Steem Dollars to his wallet directly. Any payouts from this post will be sent to him directly. Anything sent to me for him will also be forwarded.

So again, please donate directly to him if possible, if not then at least up vote this post and re-steem it. Also go to his account and up vote his post. Drop him a line of support too.

IF there is anything else that anyone can think of to do to help, please do. I don't have a facebook or twitter so maybe some of you can do that. If anyone knows of a charity or other support groups that can help that would be awesome too.

Again thank you all.

To the Steem Whales, what ever you can do would be Truly and Greatly appreciated.

@abit @michael-b @smooth @dantheman @xeldal @roadscape @frystikken @gavvet @fuzzyvest @slowwalker @donkeypong @nextgencrypto @roelandp @cryptoctopus @kevinwong @stellabelle @oldtimer @good-karma @jrcornel @anwenbaumeister @exyle @hanshotfirst @sweetsssj @lukestokes @andrarchy @trevonjb @liberosist @kaylinart @jerrybanfield @heiditravels @infovore @dana-edwards @ats-david @gringalicious @pfunk @acidyo @papa-pepper

These are just a few that are higher up in the ranks.... please just know we are asking for any kind of support, with no obligation. Please do not be offended, and by being mentioned does not mean you support or endorse this cause. We are just randomly asking for support from some of the more well known steemians/whales.

I also see you @noganoo helping out and up voting. Thanks

Thank you to all who again have supported and/or will support.

All rewards from this post will go to @cryptopie Please follow him and show him some Steem Love.

FULL STEEM AHEAD --- @streetstyle

Sort:  

Thank you for continuing to share @cryptopie's experience in finding treatment. Resteemed and following.

I have been trying. I have contacted a few others but I just have not had that much luck. I know he needs a lot more for a surgery, so I am hoping that some other members that are closer to him can visit him, with his permission of course. But I truly believe that would really help a lot. I will be sending him a bit more steem, and hopefully keep the momentum going. Take care.

His last post visit to hospital he invited steemians to come and see him. He is a very courageous man.
I have faith in people. Something will come through.

If really everyone puts their hands together we can achieve many things! Just for one day if everyone just stop upvoting bullshit posts and give that one vote to this needy man, it would be just great.

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Love fuels the life that's pumping in our hearts...God bless @cyptopie !

I wish the best to @crpytopie, I hope there will be bigger donators than me.

Where there is love there is life. thank you by @atafauzan79

This is the reason steemit is all different from other platforms we all know this and we care for each other and will save the life in danger whenever we need it.

with everyone's effort together we can !!

Great effort and hope he get well soon with the help of everyone

Among other qualities, @cryptopie has a big heart and this is a quality that you rarely find these days. Despite his pain, he did not turn into a bitter person and for that, he has all my respect.

Thank you for this post and for continuing to share his story. Share, resteem, upvote as much as you can. Compassion without action is just merely observation

Great work, its time to show there is love, care and support everywhere. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50