Response to @everittdmickey - I Had A Post Vanish! - [Blog]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

2081250357_1f823ca95a_b.jpg

Here Now, Gone Tomorrow

I thought I was going coo-coo one day when I was looking to reference a post, but needed to find it for the link. I knew I had written the post because luckily it was a 2 part post. So I knew that it had to exist and it was not just a figment of my imagination. So I when into the other part that was still visible in my blog feed, and there was the link to the other part. I clicked and found it to be in EDIT MODE. I canceled the edit, and just like that my post was back.

I was going to blog about it as a hack to hiding a post, while still editable, but then I could not replicate the same scenario, so I left it alone thinking maybe it was just me. Strange enough, the post had already been past the 7 days and received the payout, so I believe that it probably would have remained that way forever had it not been for my link for the other part of the post. You might be able to find it using your History from the browser, if you still have the link.

Anyway, my 2 cents, and now I know it wasn't just me. Thanks for that post @everittdmickey as i see someone replied that the devs are aware. Love this community!! And I am not losing my mind, yet!


Full Steem Ahead!
07/09/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM


Use referral link, join team,
fund a loan & You will be rewarded
with Steem as small token of appreciation.


image source


Pic 1 flickr

Sort:  

Upvoted & Resteemed!

Picture creeped me out ahaha but great post!

Sorry about that but it served its purpose I suppose @midgeteg

thanks for swinging by.

Thats a great picture, glad you are not coo coo

Lol that picture, Im laughing heh :D I feel like getting coo-coo regularly btw, so nothing unusual, maybe its good also to be a bit abnormal though :)

hehe, thanks @dejavu I am glad it got people's attention.

Sometime after being published a post, I cannot see my post there and it is not even saved in draft.

Oh wow, I've never had that happen before. But good to know :)

I'll have to watch out for that! And great, eye-catching pic! Honestly ... did you spend a long time staging it? :)

@helenoftroy Thankfully no, it is not my pic. I used a picture that is labeled for re-use, meaning that it is ok to use as long as I give out the source, which is at the bottom of my post. Thanks for stopping by.

Well if something gets flagged too much, maybe some moderator comes and deletes that alltogether

There is no deleting on the Steemit Blockchain @ragetester I think there was a hiccup in the GUI interface is all. But then again, I Don't know sh....

:D :D :D :D :D

Great photo use for this post. Interesting, hopefully this is the last of the phantom missing posts - Still don't understand how it would happen as everything should be on the blockchain.

Not sure either, but could have been I had many tabs of steemit going and closed it while in edit mode. That is what I thought initially but could replicate it so Not really sure. Oh and thanks about the pic, was going for the drama effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74