Sort:  

I feel as though I could get addicted to this, but honestly don't think it will ever be an effective source of income

@funding-engg For some it might become "a source of income." And for many it won't. But of the 40 Million REDDIT bloggers/users, how many of those do you think REDDIT FOR A LIVING? How Many do you think ever got paid $1 by Reddit? People need places to vent, write, express and even troll. Here you just might get some cents or dollars, you never know. But I know with 100% certainty what you will or won't get on those other social media sites.

Yeah that's true . People do make good money for blogging though. It's just that this platform provides a cash quantifier for even entry level users giving it its own flair.
I can't help but think it's just going to create a circlejerk of posts that appeal to the hive mind, worse than reddit as it's voting system involves actual currency. The results could be good or go downhill very quickly, but I'm interested nonetheless.

It's already a circlejerk. I agree, it's going to be interested to see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64