I Decided to Do Something Crazy Here on STEEMIT - So Here Goes....

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Imgur
I read the Steemit White Paper and didn't read anywhere against me posting this. I hope to inspire STEEMIT to Create a store for us.
If you believe in this, upvote it please.
Here is a link to my Ebay store where of course I accept Paypal.
I am willing to take STEEM or STEEM DOLLARS, and of course there would be a savings to the buyer.
I can update the auction to confirm I own the Ebay account.
We can use the current price quotes from Poloniex, Blocktrades.us or CoinMarketCap
I am even willing to chance it and do half down and the other half when it gets there. Or even better yet, maybe someone here like a whale or someone known to the Steemit community that we can trust could be our escrow. That would be awesome. I would just Really like to see this go down on Steemit.com more than anything!
Call me crazy, but when you try to sell a small ticket item ($1-$2 or less), credit card and other fees can amount up to 40%+ of the sale. I do have higher ticket items listed on there too, but the savings wouldn't be as substantial. I would prefer to do a small ticket item transaction for STEEM/STEEM DOLLARS. That is what I believe they are ideal for; micro-transaction payments for physical-goods with cost savings to the consumer and the merchant. The Decentralization meme strikes again.
Any one think I am crazy or wrong, let's hear it. Anyone want to make this Happen? That would be insane!! Let's do it! Would it be history? Not sure, but if it has already been done, then let this one be the next one of many more.
So we got the seller, now we need a buyer and maybe an escrow person. Can we make this happen?
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle
#steemit #ebay #bitcoin #new #business #streetstyle

ps. Who knows, you just might one day be showing one of these to your grandchildren in the future as an example of what a (physical) coin use to be.

Sort:  

Hey @streetstyle I believe user @msutyler already started a market place that accepts steem. You can check out their post about on steemit here:
https://steemit.com/marketplace/@msutyler/announcement-steemmarket-introducing-a-marketplace-to-buy-sell-and-rent-goods-and-services-with-steem
They also accept an escrow service for Steem, just like your looking for. Hope this helps!

Thanks for that @btcupload This was mentionted to me by @stellabelle but like I told her, sharetribe.com is not STEEMIT.COM. I was hoping to do it on the steemit blockchain. It's not about the money. I was hoping to prove/show that here within steemit, we could actually have a virtual to physical exchange of goods. I wanted it to be a very small amount so no one would have a trust issue, but seems like we aren't ready yet.
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Great idea :)

@cryptodon It'll be Just An Idea, unless we can make this Happen. Then it becomes real.

Go you! Keep us updated on how it goes! Good Luck

sounds crazy, but will be great to happen that

@coliraver , I don't think it's that crazy. Maybe they spend $2 US Dollar, or like around 3 STEEM DOLLARS OR 0.75 STEEM. So not really expensive, and If we had someone from the community be the escrow holder, that would would work too! Anyone Game to make STEEMIT HISTORY??
@streetstyle

obviously do not seem crazy for you , it's your idea. but the big things start with so crazy idea

I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great information youve got here on this post. I will be coming back to your steem profile for more soon.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.9 and reading ease of 84%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49