[STEEMIT] - By The Numbers - July 25th 2016

in #steemit8 years ago

STEEMIT - By The Numbers - July 25th 2016

I just wanted to do a quick write up on the current health and status of STEEMIT.COM, and Steem, the cryptocurrency behind this new social media experiment. So I did a little homework and here is what I found so far.
Imgur
First, a Google Trends graph showing the early years of Bitcoin for comparison, and how it trended during the years between 2009 and the end of 2010. At this point cryptocurrency wasn’t even a word, but Bitcoin nonetheless showed early signs that it wanted to thrive, just like Steem. The World was ready.
Imgur
In the second graph we see the three main keywords for Steem on the chart together. There are two key things that I notice here. One, it has a similarity to the Bitcoin graph where towards the end you see a monster upswing. Secondly, I notice that the search term steemit.com hardly made a move compared to keywords Steem and Steemit. All of this bodes well. The currency name is catching on, with signs that the website name is to follow as shown next.
Imgur
In picture number three, we see alexa.com’s numbers for steemit.com. In the span of about 1 month, steemit.com has climbed over 5.4 Million other websites to a higher Global ranking of about #26,392 place. It ranks #12,146 in the United States. I would say that is super impressive!
Imgur
This image shows where steemit.com visitors are coming from. And not surprisingly, 4 out of 5 of those websites are social media platforms. This tells me 2 things. Ok, well three things. It seems users are finding Steemit via these other sites either because they saw someone share a Steemit post or article and some must be crossing over. I also notice that Twitter and Instagram aren’t there, but I am sure they are to follow, especially if they were to add a Share button for Instagram. I believe Twitter is a recent add on to Steemit’s share button, probably why it’s not on this graph. And you currently can't share directly to Instagram. And finally www.coinmarketcap.com is doing a great job introducing cryptocurrency enthusiasts that use its Alt-Coin ticker service to Steem. Seeing Youtube on the list furthers the idea that these social media platforms will lose many more users to Steemit and its growing community.
Imgur
And the final chart shows all the accounts on Steemit. There were approximately 28k total accounts on Steemit on July 23th. So despite a Website Hack, DDOS attacks, and having to take down signups temporarily, STEEMIT.COM has overcome all that. Today, on July 25th, there are approximately 34.5k accounts and counting, so that comes out to about a 20% increase (+/- a few pts.) in user accounts in 2 days with some obstacles in between.

This all points to……

FULL $TEEM AHEAD!

by
@streetstyle

#steemit #steem #cryptocurrency #bitcoin

ps. Kudos to @ned and the STEEM Team for a phenomenal job keeping www.steemit.com going despite all the good and bad obstacles that have come along. Thank you.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Thanks for sharing bro, I do my best reading articles and trying to figure out more about Steemit everyday, kudos to you! 😁 I followed you.

@dmacshady , thanks. I will be taking a few days off to go with my kids for a small vacation, but when I get back I will continue posting articles that I believe will enhance everyone's STEEMIT experience.
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

Alright sounds good man, I'm actually going to Jamaica for the first time on Friday. I will be there for 2 weeks so I really need to come up with some kick @$$ blogs including sharing pictures. I would like to connect with you sometime in the future. I think I can learn a lot from you, cheers broski. :)

@dmacshady Have a great time in Jamaica. I would love to one day go to the land of Robert Nesta Marley, and the rest of the legends of his time. And yes, try to blog while you are there, that would be spectacular!

For sure bro and thanks again, tomorrow I'm leaving to the beautiful Island of Jamaica! Talk soon bro and God Bless!

I apologize for originally putting this on my posts instead of my blog and removing the original post.

@streetstyle
how to get gift from the steemit gods? :)

The steemit gods are kind to me :)
It I hold STEEM in my hand :)
(the guy on the right. young. beautiful) :)
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89