Steemit got me started with crypto-currency. Success is in the future!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have known about Bitcoin and other Crypto-currency and have been really interested for several years, but never know how to get invested. In the winter of 2016 when Bit coin had fallen to around $400. USD I was looking at the price for a while prior and I knew that then would have been the best time to buy. I, however was convinced to spend the money else-where with other bills. Then one day in September 2016 I was searching for ways to make money online.

I had previously been signed up with a music reviewing website that never asked me for my opinion. I think i received 1 review request in four months and that was for 0.10. So then while on that search I was linked to a YouTube and radio podcast type show The Anarchast. I thought the payouts were too good to be true at first but was so satisfied when nothing was a scam at all, like the music reviewing website with all the crappy garage bands that I felt like I had to up vote something i didn't really like just for ten cents.

I posted my first article on a how to guide build a radio-controlled wheelchair base. I had tested out several products that worked as capacitor boards, Tx and Rx Radio platforms, batteries. I think that article made only 20 cents but I was excited to see such a welcoming group of people whether they were like-minded or not. There was a level system and followers, so it felt like a game to me. I was happier with seeing my reputation rating grow then my rewards.

I was very excited when I got my first post that was rewarded over $30 dollars. I powered it up but took Fifty Fifty on the next hit post. The Fiction that I started writing really resulted of such the high review of the first. Dipping my toes Into the trading world has been a lot of fun and i have faith that it will help me reach my goals in the end. I have tried to stay positive even when a loss is what the result is.

I made a Bittrex account and a 1Broker account not soon after and I was in business. I also prescribed to Tradeing View e-mails to see other peoples opinion forecast for the charts. I must credit Steemit for all this I'm so happy it exists, I will soon be taking some 1Broker profits out and be putting it on a coin base card that has just been approved in the state of NY.
Then I have my small stake in Steem Power that just such had a great pump in price sustaining at .16 cents.

To all the new users I see posting their first articles I say this, Steemit.com Is a way to find financial help. I would not promise Independence and all the money in the world, but you will receive what you are willing to write for. Steemit has no censorship, despite the flag war dust settling, that I tried to stay the fuck out of, No single figure on the platform can really decide whether or not you post a political message or meme, Even nude modeling is accommodated with NSFW tags.

Steemit is a life changing community where you can your reach goals with the support of the steemit crypto-currency. Let's take this price to the moon.

Sort:  

@stray i really enjoyed your post man. I'm glad you mentioned the coinbase card, i had forgotten all about it. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Steemit introduced me to Stray. Me thank you steem.

SteemIt introduced me to crypto as well. An interesting journey for sure.

Same here. Before joining here the closest I'd gotten to crypto was hearing about bitcoin and an altcoin or two (from gamer friends.)

Now I almost know what I'm talking about and have been trading on poloniex for the last week or so. (At least breaking relatively even.)

Here's to the future! :D

Thanks for sharing and for the motivation @stray! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44