EXIF Data for your Photo

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@salty-mcgriddles

st.p.JPG

Will you please stop commenting on my pictures with EXIF data and remove it?

If anyone wants to know this data they can look it up themselves.

http://metapicz.com/#landing

Here is your comment page and I am not the only one complaining.

https://steemit.com/@salty-mcgriddles/comments

Sort:  

Yeah wtf is that shit he spammed one of my pics like 3 times - does us flagging his comments affect our posts? Or just his rep?

I am not sure but I flagged. I asked him to remove the comment which he did. You can ask him too just in a blogpost, not in a message sending him SD, it might be his strategy.

I'm so tired of that guy. Is it possible to get him downvoted enough that he will stop posting his useless EXIF?

You make it sound like this is an ongoing thing. Your first comment came after the last EXIF comment had been made. It ended before you started.

Yes it is useless It's very inappropriate and no value at all to the community. Flag his comments. If you look at his comments he just keeps going on other people's posts.

Actually, so far, the community is in favor of it. Only a handful against, and a majority for. There were a lot of people that didn't understand and are now better for it after learning.

I reported him to steemcleaners - maybe they will do something useful for a change. He went nuts when I challenged him - so looks like I'm stuck with his stupid metadata comments on what was once a good post. I'll keep flagging him but some user gave him a ton of SP. I assume it's all part of some type of scam.

Some people think, THINK he is putting any effort in it but anyone can look this data up on several web pages.
here:
http://metapicz.com/#landing
http://exifdata.com/

and how to remove it if it contains private information.
https://www.howtogeek.com/203592/what-is-exif-data-and-how-to-remove-it/

Yet, people still ask how to get to it and didn't even know it existed until they saw the posts.

I know :| I pointed this out to him - he still claimed he was doing ME and my READERS a favour :)

I think he has his own agenda. Such a waste of time.

Ужас. У меня истерика, я испугалась. Тоже ко мне пришел и комментирует. Зачем не понятно.Я вас читаю.

He comment on most posts with pictures and I don't understand either. you can flag him.

As I suspected, the meta posts were also made on known spammer accounts....The spammers seemed to quite like them :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94