First Weeker's Impressions of SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I am a dreamer.

I am a dreamer that hit the wall often enough that I have a great deal of respect for some good old, competent, capitalist kind of planning.

What is my overwhelming first impression?

This social media platform is 10 TRILLION times more honest than any other I have experienced.

I am seeing a gut-level honesty from numerous users that I would not expect anywhere else.

May I be frank? Somebody with a nice rack that can take photos in a faraway, Caribbean dreamland is going to get the money.

OR… Someone that can talk some crypto currency lingo well enough to be understood by the unwashed masses gets a fair amount of pull as well.

Please don’t take this as complaining!!! These folks are adding value!!!

What is interesting is that we can still see some pretty darned interesting stories of the regular folk. Let’s reward those with the sensibility and skill to create the popular media. Let’s also conserve a platform for the stories of the masses!

The lovely thing is that those with influence seem interested in doing exactly that.

I have not yet understood it all, but I am seeing all kinds of projects to try to give boosts to “minnows” and spread “whale” votes out to create incentive.

It is all terribly interesting. I wish I had showed up earlier, but I sure am having fun so far.

Best wishes to all!!!

Sort:  

Glad you're having fun! It's a journey of one keystroke at a time.

I like dreamers. if you can dream it you can have it.

Ha ha... Thanks! I have the dreams. Now, I am working on that steady, incremental work part of trying to realize them!

Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35