You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media: A Better Way to Approach "Branding" Yourself

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd just put it simply: be true to yourself (for which one has to know oneself). I think you can have a wide range of interests, as long as your true interest is showing. For example, I only posted one crypto related article, and even that was not so great. Why? Because I'm clearly not that passionate and knowledgeable about it as other things.

Sort:  

Nice to "see" you again @stortebeker. Yup, I agree! My interests are so variable.... from fitness, art, health and wellness, psychology, nature, cats, photography, etc. So it is hard to brand myself to one specific area. Hope you're doing well
Glad to see you on Steemit Dreamit. I'll swing by your blogs later to see whatcha been up to :)

Yeah, I haven't been anywhere, just everywhere a little bit. :-) But there are so many levels of "following" somebody, as you probably know. I still need to establish a sort of regular routine, don't want to do everything at the same time, nor spread myself too thin. But you know what? It was such a nice surprise to be greeted with my own post by someone on steemit dreamit. :-) That definitely seems like a cool place.

@stortebeker Yeah i feel you. I need to establish a routine also. Its easier when the dreemians (we shall call them) post on the page easier for me to keep track on peoples posts lol

Well, I already like it. It's nice to find more interesting post to curate, and give myself more exposure. Comments and replies will develop organically, and draw us even closer. So thanx for providing this venue for it.

Yep that's the whole point the promotion of organic followings. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39