A Glimpse at How the Big Boys (and Girls) Play

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Glimpse at How the Big Boys (and Girls) Play


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I am just a little minnow plugging away. I did not join steemit to become rich. I joined to find community. Share some writing and photos. Share ideas with like minded people or not. I like to stretch myself with hindrance from spammers, nay sayers, and trolls in general. So far steemit is living up to my expectations.

Agreed! The longer the Vision, the less the Decision. Steemit is an extension of life... why make it only about money? What a waste of potential. It can come, but chasing it just tuckers you out. :/

I especially liked the analysis of these three big steemians. The key seems to be a solid organic following... decent content, consistency and persistence. Pretty much everyone I've seen on here that had been going for the first YEAR, are doing just fine. New people that picked up the pattern, kept learning, prioritized marketing in addition to good content, now have a steady following and decent payouts. I personally think you will be one of the more popular people once the community expands. Just hoping more sustainable people and slightly less Cryptonuts... but they can (and should) learn to garden. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93